We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suhsi I've ever had”

Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk
Ranked #20 of 193 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tsunami Sushi nace en Huntington Beach, California, USA y expande sus restaurantes hasta Jaco Beach, Costa Rica. Nuestro ambiente casual de playa hará que su visita sea memorable. Nuestro amistoso personal le asesorará en la mejor elección para cenar. Desde deliciosos cortes de carne y frescos mariscos hasta los éxitos Sushi Rolls al estilo Californiano.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We ate there twice and I can tell you it's absolutely worth it even if it's not the cheapest place in town! They're super friendly, super fast and the Sushi is beyond delicious.

Thank MelanieG2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello Melanie G!
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Everything was on point and super fresh. Price was reasonable.

Thank TabDM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello!
Thank you for your review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Pura Vida Roll - made with rice paper,mango,shrimp tempura and kanikama,topped with mango,spicy tuna and cilantro,served with citrus dressing,eel sauce and coconut sauce

Hilo Boy Roll - made with cajun tuna,topped with salmon avocado and eel sauce

Very nice if on the pricey side

Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hello!

Thanks for choosing Tsunami Sushi, it would be a pleasure to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Jaco walk is a nice area and I had a pint at the Puddle Fish while en route to Tsunami. They had some good Sushi specials on, and although I thought the Saki was not strong, the adjacent table was indulging in "Saki Bombs" and judging from the high noise levels and raucusness maybe the Saki was stronger than I thought .A good location with good views overlooking the area

Thank MalcolmSmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


Hello!
Thanks for choosing Tsunami Sushi, it would be a pleasure to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We really enjoyed our lunch here. After a long walk we weren’t in the mood for sitting inside and we heard about their awesome sushi. Upstairs at Jaco Walk …some of the best sushi I’ve had a long time. The Tuna tar tar was delicious as well. Unusual atmosphere for Jaco… very modern… upstairs in a shopping plaza. But very very delicious food. To our surprise we had entrées that were 50% off during the lunch hour.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello!

It is amazing to know that we have made your visit a nice experience.

Thanks for choosing Tsunami Sushi, it would be a pleasure to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing