We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
282
24
1
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
24
1
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

I’m not sure what we expected but this place exceeded everything we could have hoped for. Gorgeous private bungalows with nice amenities, beautiful gardens, howler monkeys, toucans, sloths right in your trees, fabulous food and company. Julie (the owner) is so nice and wants your stay to be special. She has good contacts in the area for things to do, where to eat, people to talk to, etc etc. Being in Cahuita it was wonderfully quiet and relaxed. Walking distance to restaurants and other businesses and we felt very at home and safe in the area. We really feel blessed to have found her and Coral Hill Bungalows and will be back. Thank you Julie and Alicia and Benjamin

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pokesandcougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralhillbungalows, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Hello pokesandcougs! :-)

Thanks for the great review! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us! Hopefully you are thawing out back at home.
P.S. Montana is coming out with even more great beers! We'll have to go try them when you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

After spending 2 nights in hectic San José, it felt like having arrived in heaven! Upon Arrival just ring the doorbell and you Will be welcomed by the lovely host Julie and her dog! There are 3 beautiful bungalows hidden in an amazing garden full of wildlife! We saw our first 2 species of poisened frogs, toucan, colourfull birds, slot and many more just outside our doorstep. The bungalows are very romantic and Well maintained. The breakfast was a treat for eyes and tongue!
Location is close to playa negro and a couple of bars/restaurants to spend the eventing. National park of cahuita is free (walk of 45 min). We only booked here for 2 nights but i wished we could have stayed longer.
A wonderfull start to our 3 weeks tour in Costa Rica and a big "Thanks" to Julie from Conny, Rene and Kim for all her help!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conny-Rene-kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralhillbungalows, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Hello Conny and family!

Thank you for such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Hopefully the rest of your holiday in this beautiful country was just as memorable. Would love to have you back when you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

This place is wonderful. My wife and I only stayed one night (sadly) but it was truly excellent. Julie, the host, is very warm, friendly and helpful and her dog, Hunter, is absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was delicious and the bungalow itself was really cosy and clean and well-appointed. No distance to the beach and restaurants. I can't recommend this beautiful place highly enough. We would come back in a heartbeat. (If you're in the area visit the Sloth Sanctuary.)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a week and absolutely loved it. Beautiful breakfasts and a “garden” full of wildlife. A sloth low down in a tree outside our room and a slaty tailed trogon amongst other gorgeous birds. The rooms are very attractively furnished and the location is great.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ro-routes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

I can't t say enough about the professionalism and hospitality of the woman who runs this place. She did everything to help me get around and figure out things. And her breakfasts are superb. The place itself is also really nice. The bungalow was immaculate (no mean feat in the jungle). The beach is just a brief walk away. Do yourself a favor.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralhillbungalows, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for such a nice review Steve! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Enjoy your ski trip with your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews