We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$54
View deal
Booking.com$58
Hotels.com$54
Tripadvisor$54
Priceline
Travelocity$54
FindHotel$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
6
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
6
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2015

my wife and two small children, stayed and got the small bungallow , asked for an extra bed for my children , the beds are fine and the pillows , but the windows are broken and very old , rusted bolts and almost useless , one of the fans is full of rust and makes a lot of noise all night. the pool is nice but so small that six people are already full. The price you pay is very high for what you get . the staff is very helpful, especially the old man is friendly and helpful and always looks as help with a big smile . Too bad not repair the bungallow and not return to build new bungallows . the site is ten minutes walk from Playa Negra.

Room tip: Not ask the little bungallow, is very bad
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Romanocostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

I feel I got too much for my money. The owner and the manager are extremely kind. The bungalow for 10 people is huge and so nice, it even includes a mini playground. The place is very comfortable and they offer all you need: kitchen, freezer, coffeemaker, little oven, etc etc etc. I mean the bungalow is like a big house with an outside area perfect where you can feel the breeze. We all loved it. Highly recommended- Excellent price also!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoxanaA194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here only for 1 night. The bungalows are very old and dark. They probably have seen their best days in the 80s. The place is also far away from the town and the beach. Definitely overpriced for what you get!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

A nice hotel with individual chalet and a friendly owner. The rooms were spacious with a good shower, however they were a little bit warm. Probably better if you are willing to keep the shutters open, but after hearing of a mugging in downtown Cahuita we were a little unwilling although the hotel itself felt safe with a permanent guard. The owner was accommodating and friendly. The pool is comfortable and with the heat an absolute godsend, even though not perfect for length swimming! Nice sunrise from the bottom of the garden made it a special location.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

I went to Hibiscus on a party of 4, they gave us a very rustic but nice room, with clean bathroom, the pool is very small, just the 4 of us felt like a bunch of people. It has a good view of the ocean, is beach front and they have a seating aerea in front of the sea, but there is a reef, so you cannot enjoy the beach there, you have to go out, and walk a few meters to go to Playa Negra. If you are going to the National Park is better for you to rent a bike, 'cause the hotel is very far from it, and the beach of Cahuita National Park is the best.

Overall I enjoy my stayed there but it is very far from the center and ther are no restaurants near by.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broccoli_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews