We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have breakfast/lunch/dinner.”
Review of Coco Viquez

Coco Viquez
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Great place to have breakfast/lunch/dinner.

They offer you either a la carte menu or buffet.
I chose buffet and was delicious. You can get 4 carbs, 1 protein, 1 salad and 1 natural juice.
It costs around $9 or 4500 cólones.

It does worth if you are in a tight budget or you want to try local food.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank luisgabriel110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2020

OK food, including a buffet but friendly staff and ala carte options as well. Price was reasonable for Playa Hermosa.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank ricoj276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We dined here three times - once for dinner and twice for lunch. For the price I paid, I absolutely had no complaints at all!! A plate full of local fares; rice and beans, yuca or chips, one protein, and salad. I tried different protein options (pork chops, fish, and roasted chicken) - all of them were tasty. A glass of sweet tea, fruit juice, or local beverage is included at USD 8 each. The owner gave us a bit of rice pudding to taste at one lunchtime - just enough to satisfy us, dessert lovers.
The place is large enough to accommodate 2 groups of dozen people. It was never completely full while we were there.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ricochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

I just love this place; we eat here every year. Mostly breakfast (they make the best pinto), but often we'll go for lunch or dinner too. Down home cooking at it's finest, and super reasonable on the pocketbook

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rink64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Great family owned restaurant with good food and good prices. Father and son working side by side and offering lots of smiles and kindness!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jamiebR1824GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Viquez also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coco Viquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.