We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza for Lunch”

Restaurant Villa Acacia
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Playa Hermosa
Description: In this charming restaurant surrounded by gardens you can enjoy international plates with a homemade food flavour. Fresh seafood,delicious meats,tasty caribbean plates and "mixed" pasta in a quiet athmophere with the best music. Happy hour every time and best prices of Playa Hermosa. Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: In this charming restaurant surrounded by gardens you can enjoy international plates with a homemade food flavour. Fresh seafood,delicious meats,tasty caribbean plates and "mixed" pasta in a quiet athmophere with the best music. Happy hour every time and best prices of Playa Hermosa. Welcome!
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Alexander was our waiter, very friendly, quick service, so wonderful pizza. Reasonable prices, just a short walk from the beach.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank tamib188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2019

Alexander, our waiter, was fabulous. Good food at a reasonable price for a tourist area. Something on the menu for even our picky daughter.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This location is not on the beach, it has lower prices, and decent service.

I was here twice, once no one came to serve me, and then, later in the evening when others were dining too. I ordered a small margarita pizza and it was very tasty. If I had been staying longer, I would have came here again for sure.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Caves_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for dinner after a long day. The wind was roaring through their dining area and they did not seem to have a shelter plan, so that cups and cans blew off our table. The atmosphere seemed tired and our menus were greasy. We both ordered shrimp -- hers al ají and mine ala plancha. Hers was the better one, with a nice sauce. It came with very dry white rice and a salad of tomatoes and shredded vegetables. Our neighbors had a large, unappetizing pizza which they mostly did not eat. The sole white wine option was pretty grim. Prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Agreeable cafe out in front of this hotel on one of the streets that lead down to beautiful Playa Hermosa. Had "typical" breakfast here, which I did not find too hearty (small portion of Gallo pinto, eggs -- followed much later (after we had eaten) by a basket of bread with butter and jam. Served with juice and coffee, but the $8 price tag was a bit much. Better options available nearby.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank brocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Villa Acacia also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Restaurant Villa Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.