We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$175
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$175
View Deal
Trip.com
US$232
US$164
View Deal
SAVE US$68
eDreamsUS$207
Booking.comUS$207
ZenHotels.comUS$232
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
457
214
62
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
214
62
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howler monkeys ocean front costa rica beautiful hotel sitting room hotel restaurant love this hotel hot tub the rooms were nice private beach liberia airport great beach lounge chairs living area pura vida grocery store trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We spent two nights after staying in the mountains. The property is well-kept with lots of tropical vegetation that give it a deep in the jungle feeling with birds and even a few monkeys. The rooms are comfortable with good beds, healthy air conditioning and a bathroom with a generous shower. There is a separate sitting area in the room and a small outside deck with a table and chairs. Neither luxurious nor sparse - just a nice comfortable place to stay. The adjacent beach is clean and smooth with a mix of fine white and volcanic sand in a sort of salt and pepper. In March there were plenty of plastic lounge chairs and not too many people. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The open air dining room and bar are attractive with a beach view. The breakfast buffet is adequate with good local fruit. We enjoyed happy hour at the bar with appetizers and lunch at the restaurant. The food was OK and maybe a touch pricey for the quality but the service was a little too leisurely (i.e. slow for us. On advice of another guest we went to one of the other restaurants down the beach. Would happily stay there again knowing that there are plenty of options for dining within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hardright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Morales, Director General at Hotel Bosque Del Mar Playa Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu visita, esperamos que hayan podido de nuestros servicios e instalaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel is beautifuly designed, every detail thought of. The staff are nice and attentive. Food and drinks were good and plenty of places to ear around as well. Great beach. We had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drzvoov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Morales, Director General at Hotel Bosque Del Mar Playa Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit, we hope you had enjoyed our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We finished our Costa Rica trip with three nights here. The suite was so lovely with a bedroom, sitting room and balcony. We were close to the beach, but surrounded by tropical trees and sounds. Our last night we found a family of 6 howler monkeys in the tree outside our room. It was quiet and so relaxing after many days of hiking and zip lining.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Morales, Director General at Hotel Bosque Del Mar Playa Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit, we hope you had enjoyed our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as a break in our Central America trip and enjoyed our time there.
Our room was comfortable with a sitting room next to it which we used to put our luggage.
There was a kettle and coffee/ tea which was handy. The garden was nice with various lovely birds. There was a pool but we didn’t use it as there was a huge beach with sunbeds under the trees, so no umbrellas were necessary. If there weren’t enough sunbeds, which was sometimes the case, you could ask for them.

The ladies who did the massages on the shore were great and we all enjoyed the massage.
Breakfast was good, but yes there were flies so I burned incense to scare them off ( I have learned to carry incense sticks on all my trips to warm climates.) We enjoyed happy hour drinks at the bar. Dinner wasn’t great so we ate at a fisherman’s restaurant at the other end of the beach on our second night. Staff was polite and good. I would recommend this resort hotel as a nice holiday spot.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank NesligulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Morales, Director General at Hotel Bosque Del Mar Playa Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit, we hope you had enjoyed our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Love this hotel! We had the ocean front suites and enjoyed the view on our decks. The staff was kind, courteous and very helpful. We would grab a cup of coffee and walk the beach early in the morning. We ordered breakfast off the menu and ate dinners at the local restaurants. The pool was very nice and we hardly ever used it as we loved laying on the lounge chairs and playing in the water at the beach. I will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Wendy1wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Morales, Director General at Hotel Bosque Del Mar Playa Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your visit, we hope you had enjoyed our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews