We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Playa Hermosa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Back in the spring of 2018, we took a walk down the road from our lodging at Bosque del Mar on a wonderful moonlit night and found ourselves at Bocelli's. They were immediately welcoming and we absolutely loved that they were playing songs by the opera singer. Our dinner was awesome and the service was great. We have planned a trip to the Guanacaste area in April 2021, and Bocelli's is definitely on our list of places to visit again.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MCCM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2020

Good thin crust pizza, great service. Second visit went for the seafood pizza, excellent choice. Ceviche is good too.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

We ate here and ordered one of the pizzas that had anchovies as one of the three ingredients no anchovies on it and no one said that they had no anchovies and there wasn't any reduction in price. Has HAPPY HOUR from 11-5.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank frannie1155040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Pizza was excellent, as was the service! It was nice to enjoy a delicious pizza cooked in a wood fired oven. Crust and sauce were amazing!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

On our way back from the ‘save the howler monkey’ fundraiser on the beach.
Ordered a large pizza as we were very hungry. Brought 3 of the 8 pieces home.
Crispy thin crust and generous toppings.
Just had beer so cannot comment on the drinks, but they looked good.
Place was quiet when we arrived, so service was good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank texasgal361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Restaurante y Pizzeria Bocelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.