We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and location”

Roberto's Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Roberto’s specializes in a variety of Costa Rican and American dishes. It is located on the beach in the beautiful La Gaviota Tropical Boutique B&B.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

Delicious breakfast options right on the beach. There were table fans to keep the flies away. Great French toast as well as Gallo Pinto.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank reneemR9258KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bette G, Marketing at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2022

Pura vida! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 642 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2022

This restaurant is right on the water the view is amazing. The food is the best and the service is very good.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stelkaa2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sherpa45165950374, Propietario at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2022

Hello PURA VIDA
Thank you very much for your nice opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2022

I don't understand why this place gets such great reviews, other than the location there is nothing special about this place. We waited 45 minutes to get our dinner. The food was boring and flavorless. The service was even more lacking, we were never asked how our food was or if we needed additional beverages. Head over to playa del coco for a fabulous dining experience at mar azul. Betty can learn a thing or two from them. Pure vida.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bette G, Marketing at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2022

I really find this hard to believe. I had dinner last night with a friend. Our dinners were exceptionally fantastic last night and service was excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2022

We stayed at an all-inclusive resort with a nice breakfast, but still came down here several times. The food was THAT good. Seriously, I’d walk down the steep hill, down the beach in the mornings just to get their spectacular juice. Great menu, great service, great presentation. Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrienneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bette G, Marketing at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming and taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2022 via mobile

Family loved this stop. Fish tacos and fish burrito were outstanding. Beers were cold, mohitos and Pinas were huge and yummy. Great spot.

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank cgrockco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sherpa45165950374, Propietario at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2022

I love it thank you for such a nice comment, always to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Roberto's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.