We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$183
View deal
Priceline$195
Hotels.com$254
travelup.com$203
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
245
338
150
51
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
338
150
51
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool steep hill zip line grocery store pura vida howler monkeys tour guide cleaned daily lounge chairs rental car an adventure low season beautiful country cordova units shuttle resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 843 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Got here Friday night and so far I’ve had a great time. My uncle has been a member for the past 40 years and lives it. First time for me but next time I visit CR I will def come back Beautiful sunset last night

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChristinaM3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club & Hotel Condovac La Costa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We really loved the tours we took from Mardigi tours. Heraldo Scribas took my husband and me to the Volcano and Mineral springs/waterfall/mud bath tour which was great!! He also took us to Beach Lovers tour and added a side trip to the river and sugar cane fields to watch the hard work the local workers do! The lunches included in the tours were delicious!! One was on the beach and I had shrimp curry in a pineapple! He even stopped off to show us families of monkeys right off the road in the trees, an added treat to the tour!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club & Hotel Condovac La Costa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Condovac for a week, the resort was built about 30 years ago, the rooms themselves are large but a bit tired; however, the location and the friendly staff makes up for that. Honestly no nicer place in the world than Costa Rica. Large swimming beach with black sand (would suggest water shoes as it is hot to walk on) right at the resort. They offer a resort shuttle service circling about every 5 minutes so you never waited long, it was needed as it is very hilly. Very nice swimming pool area as well, infinity pool, kiddie pool and traditional pool. Although weather was in the 90s there is always a breeze (sometimes very breezy) which made it very comfortable. Food was good and again staff was stellar, our plan included food, but the menu was restricted, wish we had more options on our plan, they did have an extensive traditional menu. We saw plenty of iguanas, birds, a coati and monkeys. This is a very family friendly resort with kitchens in the room for those looking to cook or even just have coffee in the room as we did. Refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, pots, pans, silverware, glasses, mugs, coffee pot etc... would recommend!

Thank GranEGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club & Hotel Condovac La Costa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Friendly, clean, accommodating (did I say warm, sincere and friendly?) You can't beat the beach, either! Easy to get a ride anywhere you want, lay by the pool or enjoy the activities. This was the MOST RELAXING vacation we have ever had. Very family friendly with activities in the pool for the kids.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club & Hotel Condovac La Costa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

This is a perfect location and property for everyone. It is located in one of the most beautiful parts of Costa Rica and has every amenity you could ask for and especially a wonderful association with the local tour agencies. I highly recommend this property.

1  Thank donnac852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Condovac L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club & Hotel Condovac La Costa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews