We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
60
56
17
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
56
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice quiet hotel costa rica howler monkeys villa pool beach vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The grounds are lush and well maintained and our hostesses, Sylvia and Exibel were as sweet as could be. We also had a very nice included full breakfast every day. It seeemed that all of the other travelers staying there really enjoyed their time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Dolphins1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

This place is amazing. The pizza is delicious, the grounds are beautifully manicured, and the staff are top knotch. My daughter was sick and they went above and beyond for us. This was our favourite of all in Costa Rica. We will be back !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank meghanr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised and love the villa atmosphere. Breakfast is provided just enough to get you started. The staff was so accommodating. Used Google Translator for the language barrier. The wood work is stunning. Only grip if there is one is to have face towels as part of the set. Only 2 blocks to an amazing black sand beach. Lots of vendors on the beach and very peaceful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LStravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Off Playa Hermosa beach by 2 blocks, this place has the best of both worlds; the beach is there any time you want it (and it’s Really Great!), but a peaceful, Quiet, and relaxing spot to return to. Nice, albeit a little small, pool and lounging area an ok restaurant, but, some of the best ceviche and pizza around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 906WilliamO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

The property looks awesome. It was easy to book. BUT when it comes to making changes to the reservation all communication ends. No reply after several attempts. So, I cancelled completely. My reservations were for February 2020 so I am sure September 2019 gives them plenty of notice. It's unfortunate because I really wanted to give them my business.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank gottaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews