We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
HurbUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
59
56
17
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
56
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice quiet hotel costa rica howler monkeys villa pool beach vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Off Playa Hermosa beach by 2 blocks, this place has the best of both worlds; the beach is there any time you want it (and it’s Really Great!), but a peaceful, Quiet, and relaxing spot to return to. Nice, albeit a little small, pool and lounging area an ok restaurant, but, some of the best ceviche and pizza around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 906WilliamO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

The property looks awesome. It was easy to book. BUT when it comes to making changes to the reservation all communication ends. No reply after several attempts. So, I cancelled completely. My reservations were for February 2020 so I am sure September 2019 gives them plenty of notice. It's unfortunate because I really wanted to give them my business.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank gottaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We had booked a hotel in the wrong Playa Hermosa, who knew there were 2 in Costa Rica! We found this little gem, within walking distance of the beach! Clean and comfortable, with great service! The grounds are beautifully kept and very green. Lot's of birds that they feed fresh fruit in the garden. The restaurant serves great food! Got to have the house specialty, whole red snapper! Very tasty!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019

This is a great mid-range hotel in Villa Hermosa. It's centrally located between the beach and the main area of town. The staff is caring and wonderful at helping coordinate details of tours/ airport pick ups and making sure you feel safe and comfortable. The beds are cozy. The water was cold one day in one of the rooms and it was fixed that morning. The food is ok... bu the rooms have kitchens and there is lots close by so you aren't limited. Thanks so much for taking care of me and my family during our visit to Hermosa.

Room tip: Get one of the cabanas instead of staying in the main building. They are worth it.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Room was great, high vaulted ceiling, clean & comfortable.

Front desk staff were extremely helpful, were able to print out a trip voucher we emailed to them.

Food at the onsite restaurant was good.

Locked parking enclosure was a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbjpb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews