We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$95
Hotels.com$86
Travelocity$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
204
117
42
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
117
42
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica junior suite minute walk from the hotel great pool breakfast included the entire staff leo suenos playa beach villa gracias dusk trees canadian monkeys locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 389 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel, good rooms, nice pool and friendly staff. Would happily visit again

Just missing one star though as the bar and restaurant are currently closed

Hopefully the hotel will return to its former glory as customer numbers increase ….

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FarAway63686287361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2021 via mobile

This is a nice boutique style hotel. It’s nicely located close to the beach and restaurants. The grounds are well kept and the vegetation is very nice. The rooms are quite small but comfortable. I was sadden to learn that the restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner as well as the bar. Thankfully, there are other options in the vicinity. Randall was great and so was the entire staff. We had an issue and they took care of us right away. I highly recommend it.

Room tip: Rent a car
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank justmeandmygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL VILLA DEL SUEÑO, Atención al cliente/recepción at Villa del Sueno, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2021

Hello from Villa del Sueño .

Thank you very much for your comments and review, we really appreciate it.

It was a real pleasure to serve you at our Hotel Villa del Sueño, opinions and comments like yours are what help us grow and improve our services. Pura Vida Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2021

We Stayed for 4 weeks at the Villa de Suenos and we had a great stay.The hotel managers Leo and Danaya where very kind and looked after us during our stay.The resort has beautiful gardens and every evening we could watch the monkeys in the trees.The restaurant is 5 star in the quality of the meals and service.The owners Claude and Silvia made us feel welcome and comfortable like we were family.The resort is a 5 minute walk to the beach and also has nice pools if you just want to relax at the hotel.The resort is very relaxing and peaceful and we highly recommend you to stay here for a vacation

Room tip: You can see and hear the monkeys from your room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2021

We had an Air B&B issue with our month rental.
We couldn’t stay there at all. I walked down the street and found this amazing hotel and villa resort.
I met Leo the manager and Dayana ! They were over the top amazing!! They got my family and I set up
Immediately with a 2 bedroom villa and studio. The grounds are beautiful and very quaint. If you ever had a request, it was addressed in seconds !! I have never felt so special as they make their guests feel!! The restaurant is great and the happy hour excellent!! The Canadian owners are musicians and have excellent entertainment!! Silvia and Claude are 2 of the owners- so very kind and the best at customer service !! Villa del Sueno surpassed our expectations!!! Customer service the very best !! We feel in love with the place especially the staff!!! We truly enjoyed every minute!! We will be back !! Thanks so much!! Michelle

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank umichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Laferriere, Owner at Villa del Sueno, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, I’ll be sure to relay this to all our staff. It’s a real pleasure for us to meet people like you. Feel welcome to come back home anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2020 via mobile

From the time you arrive, the receptionist is so friendly and helpful .
The beds are nice , the bedrooms large, the outside of this hotel is cozy.
Every worker that we encounter was nice and friendly and made us feel so welcome
I will stay there again
I loved it

Date of stay: November 2020
3  Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante Villa del Sueño Restaurante Villa del Sueño, Director General at Villa del Sueno, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2021

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate it very much, feel welcome any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews