We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$95
FindHotel$95
Agoda.com$95
eDreams$95
Etrip$95
Tripadvisor$95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
260
169
55
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
169
55
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco bbq night costa rica rooms are clean and comfortable liberia airport beautiful beach howler monkeys every morning laid back beach chairs restaurants within walking distance restaurant bar mike joshua wednesday luis playa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 531 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2022 via mobile

This staff, especially Joshua , are THE BEST staff I have ever experienced in all my 45 years of travel!! I thought I was a celebrity. Joshua had a cold beverage waiting for me after he recommended an awesome fishing trip! He lined up ‘Freddy “ who knows the bay like the back of his hand! We caught rooster fish within 15 minutes and then went snorkeling and then a secluded beach!! On the way back he stopped at another of his secret spots and my daughter caught a 70lb rooster fish!! I hate to brag this place up so much cuz I probably won’t be able to get a room after this but these staff people need this acclamation!! Thank you Joshua, Genaro, Luis and everyone else!!

Room tip: You will love this place!!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank T7169MFgaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2022 via mobile

We stayed in a room on the second floor for 2 nights. Room was airy , tall ceilings, and clean. Bathroom was a bit tight in space but everything functioned well. The AC was fabulous and the ceiling fan was good to have. Screens on the bathroom window were helpful in keeping the mosquitos out. The hotel is conveniently located - close to Liberia airport and it’s right on the Hermosa beach. The ocean is great, calm water, and the beach had lots of locals on the weekend creating a really nice atmosphere. The restaurant has great good and the drinks are good. The staff is very friendly and helped me rent a car , when most rentals had sold out.
We even returned to stay one additionally night on the way out of CR, We decided to spend one last night on the beach before catching our flight in the morning rather than stay at an airport hotel !

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Passport61966310369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

Great location right on the gorgeous beach. Rooms were clean and the restaurant on the property was very accommodating with meal requests. A/C worked great. There was a bit of a mix-up regarding our down payment and balance when we checked in, so it is worth it to double check to make sure it is correct. There was a lovely open air common area on the second floor with tables and couches that overlooked the beach. We found the Pescado Loco bar/restaurant across the street to watch the local futbol game. So fun! We would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneemR9258KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 14, 2022 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel 6 times! The service and food are fantastic. The location is perfect, right on the beach. The staff really takes care of you. They can arrange any day trips for you. Best vacation stay ever.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kekeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2022

I simply can't say enough great things about this place! You can't beat the location, approximately 20 mins from Liberia airport. This hotel is located footsteps from the ocean and within walking distance to several restaurants. The hotel offers a bar/grill as well. You can't beat the service; nightly specials (red snapper is amazing). Everything is very reasonably priced. Joshua, Louis and Gabby were all so accommodating. By the end of the trip, they seem like family.
The rooms are well kept: clean, cold air conditioning and hot showers. Housekeeping is impeccable and performed daily. Depending on your view, you can see howler monkeys in the trees. I can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beth2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews