We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
236
164
54
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
164
54
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco costa rica air conditioning beach chairs common areas great beach luis ocean trees exchange birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed here for five nights and would recommend it to others. It's right on the beach, and for us there's nothing better than being able to go back and forth between beach chairs and the room for hours. The room was what we needed considering we were only in there at night. Great AC, cleaning service, and hot water. The hotel has beach chairs available for guests and lots of shady trees out front. The staff were super nice and helpful. This particular beach is pretty quiet - not too many hotels or restaurants right on the water (which we liked). The hotel has a restaurant and there are several more nearby.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmoose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

This is my fifth time coming back to the El Velero. Each time I arrive I am amazed at the view. You cannot get closer to the beach than this hotel. The beach is clean and the water is safe. The staff are always super friendly and helpful. The owner goes above and beyond to make sure you have a perfect stay. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Must go!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Drewgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, wish it had been longer. Staff were amazing, location is great. Great restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel. Only thing missing are balconies for each room but common areas suffice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

This Hotel is right on the beach. You can't get any closer. The rooms are adequate and the employees will do whatever they can for you. The food is good with other options if you want to eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jimosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice room, comfy bed. Staff go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. The food is some of the best I have ever had with traditional and continental selections. We lucked in on Taco Tuesday with a band for entertainment

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debrick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews