We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!! Great service”

El Velero Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing food!!! Great service and good prices. The view is unbelievable and I highly recommend. Trisha and David

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank insurequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2020

While the hotel needs some updating and the bathrooms are in serious need of a remodel, the proximity to the beach, service, staff and all meals whether breakfast, lunch or dinner are great! You can even use the hotels lounge chairs out on the beach for sunset and the bar will serve you directly!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We stayed a week in Playa Hermosa and ate here for dinner three times. The service and food was the best of anywhere we ate in town. The staff are hard workers and provide the best service! While their menu prices include the service tax we always tipped more. We went on Saturday BBQ night, and other nights we ordered off the standard menu. They do not have a "kids menu" but they accommodated the special request of our picky eater. Never a disappointment. Their Mango and passion fruit margaritas are the best (and I am not a margarita person)! Their pina coladas are amazing as well. They are on the beach and get busy so make reservations or get there early!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KTTRAVELS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Food,service and bevies are great. Staff very friendly. Prices are reasonable, the conversion from colones to usd is correct as well as your bill. Dont miss bbq night, reservation is required

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank O2395ZNgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Varied menu with great selections. bbq night is absolutely fantastic as is taco Tuesday! Fantastic, friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank jforbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Velero Restaurant also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to El Velero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.