We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively beach atmosphere and good cocktails!”
Review of Aqua Sport

Aqua Sport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: New Management! Beach front restaurant. Second entrance to Playa Hermosa. Open year-round. Liquor license. Open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Aqua had the best mojitos in Playa Hermosa. Many options for seating on the beach. Perfect for watching the sunset.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Scooter530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We came here from the beach as we were walking by to get Dinner and a couple of drinks. The waiter was real attentive. The calamari and rice was very good and the beers were cold. The only issue was we had a lot of flies (we were outside so it really goes with the territory; just keep one hand available to shew them away.) The sunset was fantastic and the experience was really relaxing. There was a massage table nearby if you still couldn’t get relaxed but, we were chilled enough to not need it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ck_nest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

This was our favorite place to hang out while staying on Playa Hermosa! Just wander in as you walk down the beach. Don't expect fancy because it's truly a beach restaurant... ON the beach. Food & service were great. Sitting at a table or in one of the beach chairs drinking a cold beer or cocktail and watching the sunset... and still in your beach clothes or bathing suit. What could be better for your mood and relaxation. We loved it and plan to go back when we visit Guanacaste in spring 2021.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MCCM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Wander down the beach and grab a beach chair!! (Or even better... park in their lot!)
We spent MANY days at Aqua Sport enjoying the drinks, appetizers and lunches!
Highly recommend the Bloody Mary’s, Margarita Especial, Imperials, Patacones, Ceviche, Salad w veggies, Quesadillas....
Everything we had was fantastic!!
Wilky was a great server!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank SCMDJKWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Avoid this place. We told the waiter a number of times that we had a life threatening seafood allergy. They still delivered us breaded fish - thank god someone else tried it first. Not only that - they then charged us for that fish. Save your time and maybe your life by going elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank hokoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Sport also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Aqua Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.