We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with music and dancing”

Hotel Restaurant Villa del Sueno
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant Villa del Sueno Food prepared with passion and care. Starting with our house baked sourdough bread and ending with our dessert menu, experience only the best natural ingredients in every bite. Expect a Mediterranean whisper on our signature dishes and a kiss of tropical throughout your dining experience. Serving the bounties of Costa Rica´s fresh produce on every plate. A serene garden setting awaits you. Moonlight, candles, top rate service, and when all the stars are aligned….. Dance to the sounds of live music!
Reviewed 3 February 2020

One of the best restaurants in Hermosa Beach. On Friday and Sunday nights, the band Dream Machine plays all our old trendy songs. We sing we dance and we especially eat very well. This was a highlight of our vacation, something not to be missed. Weather you ear seafood, fish, porc or filet mignon, it is all delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank FarAway503265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

We has a fantastic meal here tonight. From the minute we stepped into the restaurant, we felt welcomed. The service couldn't be faulted. The setting, ambience and feel of the place was perfect. The food was excellent, delicious and beautifully presented. Good menu, with chef specials. Yes it was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. My husband and I loved it so much, we've already booked a table for tomorrow night when they put on live music. We are staying in the Bosque de la Mar, the restaurants there do not compare to this one!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank V1323LEcarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This place just got better . Now featuring happy hour 5 to 7 with the Jazz group of Mango Taxi. A beautiful tropical garden setting with a full restaurant and separate covered bar . This is one of my favourite spots in Hermosa especially Friday and Sunday nights with live music it is even better now with Tuesday Jazz, great food and service , the best waiters ever are definitely Ronnie and Randell always friendly and happy, Don’t miss out , great crepes for breakfast .

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Billmclean07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We went to this restaurant twice, once in New year and a Tuesday. The restaurant has also a bar with its own menu. This review is only for the restaurant.

If you want to come here for the live music and the bar, good for you. Do not expect a joung crows waiting for you because clients are most retired or over 50 years old. Music is nice but only big classics.

Restaurant: plates are really overpriced for the overall experience. Dishes are very normal and small portions. Service is very bad in rush hour (2 times same poor service). Wait, and wait. For that price you would expect a waiter or someone keeping in eye on the clients, however it was common to see clients trying the catch the attention of the waitress without success.

I guess that the owner after 25 years he is more worried about the music quality and socializing than the restaurant.

You choose if the live music is good enough to visit this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Smallfishbigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante Vi... R, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant Villa del Sueno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020



Thank you for your review, let us reassure you that after 25 years we still aim to do our best to serve everyone.
The house band plays the R&B Classics and smooth pop songs of the 60's, 70', on Friday, Sunday and sometimes
for special events but we also have other different music nights. Most of our clients are over 50 and enjoy our fine dining experience. We are very sorry that we did not match your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Best food in playa hermosa.
Best staff in playa hermosa.
The surroundings are perfect.
The atmosphere is wonderful.
The band is so good and everyone loves to dance.
U really have a jewel of a place.
The staff really are so good and attentive.
Thank u.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sask201920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Villa del Sueno also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Villa del Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.