We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Booking.com$70
Priceline$73
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
FindHotel$70
Trip.com$129
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
150
73
27
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
73
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to the beach costa rica pool area hermosa beach coco tv playa panama fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2021

I was overcharged by 30$ for this hotel. The hottub was broken, the staff were not helpful, and the hotel was loud and noisy. Currently working to report the overcharge to the Costa Rica tourism board. If you are from the United States, stay away from this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705spencerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine Briceño, Director General at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2021

Dear Mr Jacobson , so sad to read that your expectations with us was not accomplished , however i would like to make clear about some points in your review :

1. You were not overcharged, the $30 is the sales taxes in Costa Rica ( is the 13% of the total pursache amount added at the end of the bill ) , so in booking.com shows the price without them but in the next line specifies that 13% VAT is not included .

2. About the noise , the sincere apologycies but we were full that weekend

3. Our jacuzzi has not hot water because it is only a whirpool tub, probabbly a mistake on the website translation because in the spanish website the information is clear.

If you have any doubt please contact us

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Nice private location, good for young families. Good service to the airport. Recommend the hotel hand out more then 1 key per room, we left the key in the room 3 times...kids. Pool was clean, and walking distance to restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leeworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Thanks so much Shauna for share your review , it was a pleasure to have u as our guest, we are so happy knowing you had such a good time here , your recommendations we will take it into account

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopping point on our way to Tamarindo. The pools are nice, and the grounds are pleasant. The room was clean, but kind of sterile. The bathroom had some questionable electrical hanging out of the wall where the shower head/insta hot device was. I was worried about getting shocked while showering!! Breakfast in the restaurant was convenient. The beds were not very comfortable but it was just a quick stop!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amandanD990FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thanks so much Amanda for share your comment , we are gonna take into account your points to improve it :) , also thanks so much for choose stayed with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling through Costa Rica and we had heard the Playa Hermosa was quite nice and worth the visit. When we arrived to Hotel & Villas Huetares, the staff were very pleasant and check-in was a breeze! We were given our room key, pool towels and an over view of the hotel (they sold bags of ice there, which was really hardly) Our room was very basic, but did come with a room safe and a bar fridge and was very clean! We stayed there for two nights and had a nice time. This particular hotel is excellent for young families with kid, as there are two good size pools, but for a couple looking to relax by the pool, this might not be the place for you. We decided to leave two days earlier and we were dealing with the manager Katherine Briceno who was very accommodating with us leaving a few days earlier.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thanks so much Elyse, it was a pleasure have u as our guest :) , we appreciate your comments and your kind words to me . Hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel with lovely pools and grounds. The rooms are average, clean and comfortable with an abundance of hot water and small refrigerator. Hair dryers and shampoo are provided. Breakfast is included in the rate. Front desk staff are indifferent and not very helpful compared to every other place we stayed. On the contrary Housekeeping and groundskeepers are exceptionally helpful. We had a basic hotel room but there are bigger suites available for larger families. There is a nice play area for children, a pool table, ping pong table, and exercise equipment. The pools are nice but very busy and quite noisy, so if you want a quiet relaxing stay l, I would recommend you look at a different hotel. The beach is only a five minute walk as are good restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brendavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Good evening Brendavig , thanks for share your comment with us . Is so good to know that you had a wonderful time , i`m so interested in solve the situacion with the front desk staff , if you want to make a formal complain, would you mind please sending me an email to kbriceno@huetarescr.com explaining the inconvenience you had

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews