We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$65
CheapTicketsUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
139
69
25
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
69
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exercise equipment shower head nice pool one night good size villa beach playa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel with lovely pools and grounds. The rooms are average, clean and comfortable with an abundance of hot water and small refrigerator. Hair dryers and shampoo are provided. Breakfast is included in the rate. Front desk staff are indifferent and not very helpful compared to every other place we stayed. On the contrary Housekeeping and groundskeepers are exceptionally helpful. We had a basic hotel room but there are bigger suites available for larger families. There is a nice play area for children, a pool table, ping pong table, and exercise equipment. The pools are nice but very busy and quite noisy, so if you want a quiet relaxing stay l, I would recommend you look at a different hotel. The beach is only a five minute walk as are good restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brendavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Good evening Brendavig , thanks for share your comment with us . Is so good to know that you had a wonderful time , i`m so interested in solve the situacion with the front desk staff , if you want to make a formal complain, would you mind please sending me an email to kbriceno@huetarescr.com explaining the inconvenience you had

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

I stayed in this hotel with my partner and 3 friends. I stayed in one room with my boyfriend and friend and my other two friends slept in a separate room. As we woke up both myself, my boyfriend and friend became to itch dramatically. We took a look at our bodies and we were covered head to toe in bites and rashes. We had to douse ourselves in cream. My friends in the other room were completely fine. When we complained to the hotel they told us it was bites from bugs at the beach which made no sense because all 5 of us would be bitten which wasnt the case as my friends who stayed in the other room were fine.

We recieved no apology or compensation.

Personally I would not stay here again. The rooms are old, shabby and not clean.
AVOID

Room tip: Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruthsE521CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineBricenoP, Gerente at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Good evening Ruth, thanks so much for your comment . We understand your situation , but you personally could see that we check and there was nothing on the beds , we apologize about it and answer your emails .
Sorry about the inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2019

This is a Hotel/Motel vibe with a great buffet breakfast, great pool, great staff, and an quick/easy location to walk to the relaxed beach of Playa Hermosa. We stayed here for 1 night before heading to an all-inclusive, and we honestly enjoyed this place just as much. Yes, it's pretty basic, and lots of families/kiddos running around. But it was cozy, clean, locked parking, and hit the spot for the right price. $50 or so a night.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickbP7263SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huetares, Recepcionista at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Hi Nick!

We are glad to know you enjoy your staying with us. Here in Hotel & Villas Huetares it is our priority to give to our clients the best experience. We hope you can visit us again!

We wish you a merry christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

The hotel is nice clean, beautiful pools and gardens, exercise equipment playground for kids. Very quiet place not much to do other than the beach. The staff did not give correct directions for the ATM, and the wifi cuts out every few minutes. The restaurant has your basic bland food sitting in steam tables getting dried out and the coffee served is terrible.
4 nights here is far too long, and to find decent restaurants means traveling to Playa Coco, and with no car that means spending $15. USD each way. Another over priced destination in Costa Rica

Room tip: maybe upper level has better wifi, not sure though
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport815226, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

We thank you for sending us your concerns, in this way we try to improve our service , related to the wi fi we have been working on it, to give a better connection to our guests an stable network ; besides this also we mentioned to the restaurant manager in order to offer vary menu and better , same thing with the coffee , we would like to apologize if your staying with us was not such as good as your were expecting.

Atte: Alvaro Solano Cortes . relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

It’s a nice place to spend 2 - 3 nights. It’s located close to the beach, however the walk to it can be a little tricky due to traffic and lack of sidewalks.

The swimming pool is very nice and well taken care of. Enough and safe parking spaces. It’s easy to walk to most restaurants in the area.

Rooms are fine - not luxurious but clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PikaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport815226, Director General at Hotel & Villas Huetares, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank You PikaCR so much for your review, we are working on improving our weaknesses, however we were so glad to have you in our hotel.

Vinicio Briceño
Genereal Manager at Huetares Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews