We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Panache Sailing
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$2,125.00
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
709
53
22
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
709
53
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise captain roy fish beautiful sunset costa rica catamaran tour paddle boarding light lunch drinks flowing friendly crew food and drinks watched the sunset great boat small boat great trip fun afternoon dolphins swimming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

My wife and I were married last year during COVID. Our honeymoon to Costa Rica was delayed a full year. Why is this important? Because there were 2 other couples in the same situation in the boat that day. The Capt. & Crew went out of their way to celebrate with us all. They stopped with a beautiful view of the sunset and popped a bottle of champagne. None of that was expected. And was really nice.

The entire experience was great. The boat was comfortable, limited guests, drinks were flowing almost faster than I could consume. We stopped at a small private cove to swim, snorkel, kayak, or whatever you wanted to do.

It’s hard to keep track…but we saw dolphins, puffers, tangs, and medium ray breech behind the boat. It was the best part of our trip.

The only way you can go wrong is by NOT booking with Panache. Also, Gabriel is the best. Tell bin we sent you!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank wlvrne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanacheSailing, Public Relations Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you so much for this review.
We couldn't be more happy to know all this and our best wishes to you both. We hope to see you again on board!

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Highly recommend this experience! The crew was all very friendly and fun and were very attentive of when you finished your drink so they could offer you another one without you having to get up! The drinks were all delicious as well, a very good deal for an open bar! The snorkeling was also very good, our guide showed us a puffed up puffer fish, multiple starfish, and we saw probably 15+ species of beautiful fish including parrot, angel, and other brightly colored tropical fish. The snacks include an incredible chicken or fish wrap, beans, fruit, chips and dips, and cookies - enough food for dinner. An incredible deal considering all the activities, food, and drinks provided!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Tori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanacheSailing, Public Relations Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

Thank you so much for the review.
We are very happy to know that you liked the experience and thank you for choosing Panache Sailing.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We loved the sunset snorkel cruise that we did with Panache! The guides were awesome and so much fun! The water was beautiful and we were able to see several schools of fish and plenty of sea urchins! The guides made sure that the open bar kept the party going and made us an incredible snack after snorkeling for about an hour! The sunset was exceptional and we enjoyed every moment! I highly recommend this tour when in Playa Flamingo! Thank you for a great experience for our honeymoon and Pura Vida!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Thirst4Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanacheSailing, Public Relations Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for the review and for sailing with us.
We are glad to know that you liked the overall experience and our best wishes to both of you.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

These guys are awesome! We initially took one of their sunset sails. The next day was our 32nd anniversary so my wife asked if they had available for a private cruise the next day. They didn’t for a sunset sail, but were available fir a morning private charter the next day.

Gabriel and Victor took us out the next day and we had a wonderful private sail. They provided sparkling wine, fresh guacamole and fresh ceviche to make our anniversary very special!

These two and their company made our far incredibly special.

Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanacheSailing, Public Relations Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank youfor taking time to make a review.
We are really happy to know that you loved the experience and to have been with you to celebrate this special occasion. We hope to see you again!
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Kevin, Eric and Milano were amazing! This crew handled the ship with class and style. They went above and beyond with their knowledge of the ocean. They guided us to a beautiful reef for snorkeling and pointed out sea turtles, spider star fish, and much more. The end of our trip was a surprise as a storm came up. This crew expertly guided us back to shore and made the trip a thrilling experience the whole way.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Tiffany817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanacheSailing, Public Relations Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for the review!
It's great to know that you liked the experience and thank you for sailing with us.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews