We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
103
78
43
24
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
78
43
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach flamingo beach costa rica every morning hotel is located gorgeous views pool area julio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2022 via mobile

This place was absolutely horrible. We checked in and checked out within the hour. The room was bare. Nothing but a bed, dresser and night tables. The balcony had those cheap plastic chairs. I first tried to change rooms but every room was basically the same. The place is worn out and shabby, paint peeling, anti-slip strips at the pool were peeling, the gazebo was falling apart, A/C only in the rooms and calling it A/C was being kind. Wi-Fi with one bar in the rooms.I could go on..the only bright spots in this tedious and stressing situation were Luis at the front desk and Maria who, I assumed, was in housekeeping. They tried hard to make us happy, but there was no way I could allow this place to ruin another amazing trip to Costa Rica. We moved .3 miles to Margaritaville where we are now. I’ve never done this before. Never had to, but so happy we left the place. If they want to attract international travelers, they need to give this place a serious facelift.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bessobecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 22, 2022 via mobile

Wasn’t really Flamingo beach for a start you wouldn’t want to walk as far as that!
The room they gave us was in the Dungeon ! definite lack of furniture in the room and none on the balcony if you wanted to sit there !! We drove down the slope which was like a rollercoaster ride as so steep ! Next morning when we went for breakfast - I only had coffee - it’s could be really lovely as stunning view from there ! And pool area looked ok - a few places to sit and enjoy the view !! But they need a few key members of staff who know what they are doing ! Someone obviously local came to complain about the rubbish at the end of the drive although he should have asked to talk to a manager the receptionist just didn’t smushed him ! Probably the worst place we stayed in Costa Rica !!! Although we had stayed in the famous resort on flamingo beach the previous week for a few extra dollars I wish we had gone back

Room tip: Avoid at all costs
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank juliahar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 5, 2022

First of all, the area is very good. It's not tamarindo, it's not super crowded, it's not that touristy(at this hotel at least.). It's cheap, and while the pool isn't that fancy, and the chairs are a little decrepit, you can walk to a private beach, the rooms are solid, the breakfast is good and the staff are lovely. All excursion companies will come pick you up from this hotel, if you're doing it that way. There's something for everyone in costa rica and this is a great affordable option for someone who wants a touch of resort feel without all the corny guests. ALSO, incredible view. Shout out Salma, Duban,m Julio and every awesome person there. Only problems - try to avoid staying underneath where they serve breakfast they set up in the morning and it's loud very early.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eldorado6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2021

This hotel is located in a beautiful bay. Everything else is bad - bad service, rooms not clean, terrible breakfast and the worst of all - we didn't have running water in the shower and bathroom. We booked 3 nights, left after the first. The only negative hotel experience we had in two weeks in Costa Rica.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank amir y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2021

The Hotel has a great location in Flamingo, with 180 degrees views, from the rooms, from the pool, the restaurant, everywhere.
The property went under a re construction and "facelift" recently. And it looks really good!
Very friendly staff, at the restaurant, front desk, everybody.

Totally recommended! I'm looking forward to go back!

Room tip: Ask for a room in the 400s floor, right below the restaurant's floor
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews