We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in all of Playa del Coco”
Review of Chorotacos

Chorotacos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Description: Chorotacos is a place where people can come by and have a quick, healthy, delicious tacos, burritos, salada, bowls and more. We are very passionate about food, all our menu items are hand made and prepared fresh.
Restaurant details
Description: Chorotacos is a place where people can come by and have a quick, healthy, delicious tacos, burritos, salada, bowls and more. We are very passionate about food, all our menu items are hand made and prepared fresh.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Best meal we had in all of Playa del coco!

This was hands down the best food we ate during our stay in Playa. Lots of mediocre, overpriced food- not this place!!

We got the sampler taco platter with beef, chicken, fish and pork. All meats were delicious!

If you are in Playa del Coco don’t miss out! It’s a bit off the main drag but so worth the 1/4 mile walk from the main strip.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank J1514YIkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2020

We went to this taco shop because of the tripadvisor reviews and the prices seem more like a $$-$$$ than a $ especially for costa rica. It also didn't help that we went to taqueria mazatlan for lunch in Liberia for lunch and it was far superior for a better price. Fine but wouldn't recommend. Don't get the bean dip. It was cold beans and cold chorizo ...

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O842GCsamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

What a pleasant surprise! Started with guacamole and chips and it was fresh and delicious.
Had two chicken tacos (corn tortillas) and what can I say? It was an explosion of flavours in my mouth! So delicious, fresh, tasty and authentic! Loved every bite!
The place is on the small-ish side, but quite comfortable, modern, clean and pleasant. The staff was nice and friendly. Price was reasonable, excellent quality.
I will definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank valentinapI9064QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

One of the best food and service restaurants in Costa Rica. Pleasantly surprised at the fresh food and taste of our bowls. Visited them twice in 1 week it was so delicious. Try them, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank monroemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorotacos, Owner at Chorotacos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

I had been on a previous trip to their old location and they were a perfect fast and cheap taco place, The kind of taco that drips down your arm as it's was so juicy. The new location is just cute and charming. I wanted to like this, but its a big no for food. The tacos I had were very bland. The burrito wrap my boyfriend had fell apart and was also dry with very little meat in it. Would not return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer19794186984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorotacos, Owner at Chorotacos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hi there, are you still in the area? Our team would like the opportunity to make it up to you. Recently we've received lots of positive feedback on our burritos so we are sorry to hear about your experience. Also, in an effort to add value to our customers we increased the amount of meat portions in all items since changing locations so it's very surprising to hear that your burrito didn't have enough meat. Please let us know if you're still around and we will make it up to you.

Thanks,
Chorotacos Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chorotacos also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Chorotacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.