We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect romantic dinner here, this place is a must! ”

Il Gusto Della Vita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Perfect romantic dinner here last week. Let me tell you that this place is very romantic with the candle set up and the great wine they serve. Service and quality of food all is top tier as the chef is very talented . They have a salad bar which is amazing and the portions are plenty
Going back here tonight!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank vanessatownsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2021

Best dining experience in Coco. We don't come to Coco to eat Italian, but after awhile we do crave it. We spend a lot of time in Italy so had our reservations, but decided to give Il Gusto a try. So glad we did, crusty Italian bread, "salad" buffet included with meals (roasted peppers, eggplant, etc). I took a chance on gnocci which I am never satisfied with in the USA as compared to Italy and the gnocci here was on par, delicious. I got the gorgonzola sauce and took half home the portion was so large. The pour of wine was generous and the owners were attentive and fabulous! Glad we will be in Coco a few more weeks so we can go back again

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcneeleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

We went there for dinner. Food was delicious! We had pasta which indeed was like Italian and not just labelled "italian". Also the warm bread they serve while you wait was excellent.
Service was very friendly and attentive. Prices pretty low. The place is a bit hidden because it's a couple of meters away from the main street in an open courtyard with trees.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank TR0TTAMUND0S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Il Gusto is by far the best restaurant in the area. The owner is super happy, talks with every customer so that you enter and you have a giant smile on your face. The prices are reasonable, the portions are large and the food is AMAZING. We went back multiple times for the food and for the energetic and happy owner! Would definitely recommend to everyone!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank H7541DRkamils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Both pasta and pork were cold and bland. Waiter dropped off and did not come back until plates cleared.
90% of meal on plate and asked if I wanted to take home!? Instead of asking was there a problem with dinner.
Was recommended by people staying in our complex but was a real bad experience.
In Coco for a month but will not be returning to Gusto Della Vita and would definitely not recommend!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank CharlieTravelCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gusto Della Vita also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Gusto Della Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.