We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”
Review of Le Coq

Le Coq
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Lebanese, Healthy, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: At the main entrance of the Casino and Hotel Coco Beach, 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. We have an air conditioned seating area as well as our patio. Look for the lime green LeCoq sign.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying in Ocotal. we decided to uber our food and choose this place. The guy who took our order was super nice. They added more food for us to enjoy too. They also have WhatsApp number so if you are like us from another country you can use that to make a phone call and place your order.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gitagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Had the pleasure to eat lunch at Le Coq and was very impressed with flavors and portions. The garlic potatoes are just as good as the owner, Cayley and Travis, said they would be. The wife ordered chicken Sharma wrap, daughter ordered hummus and falafel, and I ordered falafel wrap with side salad. Everything we ordered was delicious.

Restaurant sits next to the Casino, which is currently closed. It’s now an indoor venue rather then outside, so consider that depending on what you want for ambience. Regardless, excellent food, which is what we came for.

Lunch for three, which was too much to finish, was 12,500 colones or about US $21. Cayley gave us a bunch of sightseeing and local tips too.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank NJEXIT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCoq R, Owner at Le Coq, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review. It was a pleasure meeting you, and I hope you have a wonderful family trip in Costa Rica :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

I have only went here once on one of my last days in Coco. I met the owner Travis and he is the nicest guy. Came out to even visit on the sidewalk and saw him on another evening across the street at Coconutz. Let me tell you something - do not pass on the food in this place!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank akmotor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCoq R, Owner at Le Coq, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

It was great to meet you! and thank you for the awesome review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for something totally different and really tasty this is the place to go. Really good customer service as well. Chicken swarma wrap, and vegetarian falafel, both loaded with flavour. Filling.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JourneysofJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCoq R, Owner at Le Coq, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

We appreciate the kind words Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2021

My girlfriend and I were essentially stranded on a rainy night by our hotel outside this restaurant after closing and the husband/wife owners of this establishment were extraordinarily kind. Despite being pregnant they both waited while the taxi they called for us came to pick us up. Although we felt very safe we were in a foreign country and there kindness was very appreciated. Thank you again!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Service
Thank scassidycpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeCoq R, Owner at Le Coq, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you Stephen, we are happy to help and hope you had a great New Years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coq also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Le Coq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.