We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$99
eDreams$99
FindHotel$99
Agoda.com$99
Tripadvisor$99
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
59
126
83
33
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
126
83
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rican breakfast restaurants and shops coco beach supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2022 via mobile

This is more of a restaurant & bar with rooms attached. Not the highest quality but people are nice. Very loud music - when we were trying to sleep, it was pretty much impossible to sleep. If you are looking for a 4 star or higher id NOT recommend this hotel. If you are young and want a party atmosphere then this is your place.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank helens763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perla Dion, Owner at Coco Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2022

Yes we agree wit the loud music from night clubs in the area. That is being handled by the municipality who says that noise (loud music) is to shut off at 10PM. We are a casino and restaurant as well as a hotel which means everything is close.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2021 via mobile

swimming pool not available at location and only with prior reservation in the place where the hotel has the agreement and the big swimming pool closed at all times. and even if you make the reservation is not as simple as go because you have a timeframe that it is almost impossible to enjoy it.

room is poorly illuminated because it has no light bulb in the roof it only has one lamp next to the door and the one in the bathroom and in the small place for closet.

it was not clean either, it had hair in the bathroom and the place was rented for 3 persons and only 2 towels and took almost a complete day to get the additional towel.

the parking lot they say they have it is not available until after night time according to the receptionist and it was later than 11pm and no available yet because they had to
do other activities there that made unavailable the parking lot and you must have to park in the street.

the restaurant is awful, the waitress takes the plates with the hands inside the plate with no other instrument and almost touching the food.
even though the breaksfast is included you have not even the availability to order - the waiters always assumed we wanted all the breakfast when I didn’t want the breakfast just the bread for example and they always fill the plate with all the breakfast includes - but again the do not ask for your opinion.

the outside restrooms (the ones available for all) it was always closed and no toilet paper.

casino poorly attended - I got in and the dealers not even moved and continue playing in their cellphones with no willingness to even ask what you wanted to play or even saying hello.

it is really the only the location I can say it is closed to the beach but i will rather stay far from here than choosing this stay again

Room tip: Avoid thinking you can enjoy the pool at all times Avoid thinking you have a inside parking because they use it for other activities
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank luismaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perla Dion, Owner at Coco Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2022

Wow and this person was supposed to be enjoying a vacation. Was anything right?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2021 via mobile

We were walk-ins, before we booked we requested to view a room. We were shown a modest room with a fridge and wifi, we agreed to book.

The room we were given had neither a fridge or wifi. When I asked about the difference he just shrugged. It was willful deception, but they already had our cash and weren't going to give it back, oh well whatever we weren't going to fight about it.

The toilet was clogged upon check-in, someone came up to clear it and that's when we were told USED TOILET PAPER has to be placed in a bin in the bathroom and not in the toilet. Pretty gross. This is common in some areas of the country but not what we'd expect for the price they charged.

If the plumbing issue, the lack of refrigeration, absence of WIFI were disclosed when we inquired we wouldn't have agreed to stay.

They charged us 3x the going rate for accommodations of this caliber.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W3942ULstephanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perla Dion, Owner at Coco Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2022

Not true, we are one of the best priced hotels in the area. All you have to do is check Booking or Expedia and you will see. With regard to used toilet paper that is correct. All hotels, restaurants do the same thing as the septic tanks in Central and South America do not process toilet paper and putting them in the toilet causes stoppages. Half of our rooms have fridges and all have wi-fi. All you have to do is ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2021

although hotel is little old and blemishes .but is clean and good price plus good location on the strip. supermarket accross the street .hosp just blocks away. next to many restaurants and shops on the strip.Safe in the room but they dont provide water but no big deal

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggt347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perla Dion, Owner at Coco Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2022

This response is truthful and we thank you for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2021

I stayed in this hotel for a job interview, need it a good night sleep and convenient location close to the beach so I booked one night , the rooms are clean and comfortable .
But the big asset of this hotel is there people specially Ale on the reception she will help and go out of her way to help people
Recommend the price also wasn’t to bad

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Luis112113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perla Dion, Owner at Coco Beach Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2022

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews