We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Puerta del Sol(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Buena Onda(Playas del Coco)
US$593
US$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coco Palms(Playas del Coco)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savannah(Playas del Coco)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Marina Loft Apart-Hotel(Playas del Coco)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Pez Vela Resort(Playas del Coco)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chantel Suites(Playas del Coco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
54
119
76
27
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
119
76
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricapeople watchstaying at this hotelwelcome drinkflat screenbars and restaurantsfive minute walkbeach areathe main stripnight lifestayed here for a weekshort walk to the beachenjoyed my staypura vidarented a carfruit plattercoco
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We stayed at the coco beach hotel for 7 nights. The staff was very kind and helpful! Diego was amazing at helping us to arrange Excursions, I recommend if you are looking for a day trip that you talk to Diego!
The hotel restaurant was good food, drinks and the pool was excellent. There was air conditioning in the rooms, so sleep was great. The rooms need a bit of updating and painting, but overall I would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are away from the Casino, but on the weekend you will still hear the bass of the music across the street.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel Coco Beach for one night when we were driving the coast and visiting each beach. The location of this hotel was PERFECT! We were able to walk everywhere that we needed, right in the center of the nightlife and the town.

We had a nice welcome drink, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast that was included was good. They had live music at dinner time! The hotel was pleasing from the outside, however our room did have an ant problem in the bathroom. Personally, this was a big concern for me to find the little mini ants in the shower and on the toilet, also in the sink. I am fine with bugs and creatures - outside. I realize where we are, and that bugs are abundant in Costa Rica, but I could have done without the ants in the bathroom.

Parking is tough here if you are driving, they have space out front if you can find a spot - or a small parking lot straight up a big hill.

If there were not ants, this would have been a 5-star review! Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulieth B, Gerente at Hotel Coco Beach & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank so much for share your review with us, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest. we are going to improve the negative aspects that you mencioned before :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and you cannot best the location. We rented a golf cart for the day which allowed us to see a lot of the surrounding area. The front desk staff were helpful. The rooms are but run down. Pool is excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Winnipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulieth B, Gerente at Hotel Coco Beach & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks so much for choosing us , we are happy to know you had a great experience :) Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

As a Costa Rican, this hotel is conveniently located close to the beach, though, it is worth to mention, this is not the best beach in our country. However, the hotel is clean, safe,; breakfast is good, staff is great, very friendly and accommodating. Rooms need a little make up ( some walls are dirty), they have a fridge, a safe, tv and WiFi.
Parking Lot needs lots of improvements.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank emi_cespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulieth B, Gerente at Hotel Coco Beach & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks Emi for share your experience with us..! We were so happy to know you had a great time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I must say this was quite an introduction to the city of Coco Beach area and Costa Rica. The hotel is a great location write in the heart of the city. Most of the action; bands and noise are in the evening and then quiets about 11 to 12. We had no problems with the noise level during our stay. I was surprised that the place was not as busy, considering our location, the food at the hotel was great, and most of the people from the other resorts came into the Coco Beach area for the food and entertainment. The place has a great pool and many people use it as compared to not many people going to the beach to suntan. Many of the other resorts are secluded with a quiet beachfront for the suntanned. This place is not for you, if you just want to suntan all day and be in a quiet location. This is a great central location and you can rent a car from the hotel and get a discount. Remember to get a 4x 4 car rental because some of the roads in Costa Rica are gravel and horrendous even in the tourist trips, especial to Monteverde. There are lots of good restaurant in the area and one big grocery store about two short blocks away. The road around the lake to Arenal to see the Volcano and well paved and I highly recommend going to the Arenal Hanging Bridge Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further inside, not close to the street
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AaronTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews