We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Linda

Good value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 7, 2020
Nice accommodation between playas Coco and Ocotal (which is my favorite). Staff is friendly and helpful, property is reasonably clean and well maintained. Playa Coco/Ocotal is very lively place with many restaurants and night life.
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱5,616
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,616
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱5,529
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,529
0.7 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
piscine et ranchero
Tripadvisor
₱5,122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱2,801
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,801
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Tripadvisor
₱5,378
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,378
1.8 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,423
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Marina Loft Apart-Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Playas del Coco
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
19
13
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
13
7
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Rented Marina Loft 204 for two months. The owner Anne was the reason we chose this property as her communication skills was excellent. She answered thoroughly and immediately any questions we had and went out of her way checking taxi fares, tour group fares and what other little things that seemed important to us. She had a person awaiting our arrival to let us in the gated facility (11 pm). Scary cause if person didnt show up you would be in a pickle!! The studio had everything we needed. Loved the blender for those banana, strawberry etc. daiquiris. WiFi very strong. TV clear. Hot water and strong shower stream. Beautiful pool and great landscapjng. Met a lot of lovely people. However best part is about 500 meters walk to town and beach two blocks away with beach bar/restsurant (photo) right there. The loft is attached to a pizza restaurant which serves italian food also and its across the street from a small local grocery store that sells everything. Plus every morning i walked 5 minutes away to a Tico bakery for fresh rolls and pastry.

Planning to stay again next Winter. For location and price you can't beat it! Thank you Anne...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mcneeleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

The room was perfect for the needs of my family. It came equipped with a pull out sofa bed, which was very handy. The kitchen offered the basic cooking utensils and a small dining table. My son (and everyone else) enjoyed the very large pool and the grounds were well kept. The location is great- close to pulperias (small convenience stores) as well as large supermarkets, banks and restaurants. It was also off the main road, so it was nice to be away from the busier streets. The premises has a security guard in the evenings, which provides peace of mind.

Room tip: Each unit is different, as many are privately owned condos.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

I described that «playa del Coco» is very good place to stay there are banks, 5 supermarkets, a fruit market is very close and fish shops. And you can get everything only in 5 minutes. I am really happy to stay there. It is only in 2 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to the center.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaAA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

We are happy to be in a wonderful country Costa Rica. We used to live in this condominium. I like a barbeque zone there. It is pretty well only in 2 min to the beach. Very beautiful country. Very kind people.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Гарун Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The vication was amazing and great.we had such a wonderful time with the animation team in the activities.the shows was amazing we watched the mix max and the mr hotel show were great.we loved the performs of sou in the live singing.special thanks to memo .sou.and alaa. And patot.we will come again.thankyou guys.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ahmedmohamedshafik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews