We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely should be on your to do list”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open for dinner with garden with candle light and air conditioning inside... Home made pasta, pizza, beef and fresch fish
Reviewed April 14, 2022 via mobile

This has become one of my favorite places for food and drinks. We have been there as a small table as well as a larger group and it has been consistently delicious and great service no matter what the circumstances. Everything is delicious from the perfectly cooked steaks, homemade pasta, and yummy wood fired pizza. Great food, atmosphere and always service with a smile!!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank MichelleR505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 615 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2022 via mobile

The home made pasta, served with - (Truffle Mushroom) as well as the (Pesto Shrimp) was heavenly …. The steak, was tender, tasty and done to a med/rare perfection. Eduardo, our waiter, was a great help choosing the right wine, his service and attention to detail was very appreciated. We recommend a stop here a must if your in/near Playa Del Coco, Costa Rica

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Alaska-Highway-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2022

Nice court yard setting, Great service and delicious food. It is a little away from the main avenue in playa coco but worth the visit. This place also has one of the best steaks I know it's Italian but you will not regret it!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canucklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2022

Four of us had dinner here and I have no idea why they are so highly rated; for us, the food was just OK (nothing special). I had pasta with a red sauce which tasted very basic and they say the pasta is homemade but it was very dry tasting and chewy. My husband's first steak was over cooked so he had to send it back however he did enjoy it when it arrived the second time around. Someone else had the fish of the day which he said was flavourless and the vegetables were drowning in olive oil; the other dish was a pasta dish with shrimp and pesto sauce but the bottom of the bowl was filled with oil. The table we were at had wooden round chairs that were so uncomfortable we had to get up a few times just to stretch out. They should seriously consider putting cushions on their chairs. Overall not a pleasant experience except for our waiter Eduardo who was very pleasant and attentive. Thanks Eduardo for making up for the not so great food.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2022 via mobile

Some of the best italian outside of Italy. The pasta in truffle sauce is addictive. The shrimp amd vegetable frutti appetizer was good and huge. The portions are good. Expensive for Costa Rica. It not for the US. With he good quality food and service the money was not an issue.
Folks rave about the tiramisu and it sells out so if you want it ask for it when you order you meal. It was decent to me but my family loved it.

The servers were attentive. This is by far worth the splurge and a must have for every visit. Indoor and outdoor seating is available. We visited twice it was so good. Expect entrees to be around 20 -30USD. What you get is great food and service and fresh pasta. A taste of heaven. Will go back in March

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank mtanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.