We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally strong real coffee!!!”

Guayoyo Coffee House
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Quality Coffee shop that provides authentic Venezuelan cuisine, in house made pastries, healthy breakfast/ lunch alternatives, and 100% pure Costa Rican coffee beans. . Air conditioning and complimentary WiFi provided. Ideal for lunch dates, takeaway meals, workspace, and can accomodate groups of up to 8. .
Restaurant details
Description: Quality Coffee shop that provides authentic Venezuelan cuisine, in house made pastries, healthy breakfast/ lunch alternatives, and 100% pure Costa Rican coffee beans. . Air conditioning and complimentary WiFi provided. Ideal for lunch dates, takeaway meals, workspace, and can accomodate groups of up to 8. .
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Finally strong real coffee!!! This place has an amazing ambiance. The pastries and staff make this place so enjoyable. Definitely the best damn coffee in town a must try. I highly recommend the light flaky delicious guava muffins basically a croissant like deliciousness. Just go you won’t regret it. Pura Vida

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

This is a Venezuelan place. The guava muffin it’s very good (I ate 2). I had too a ham and cheese cachito. This coffee place is a ideal for breakfast or lunch. They have the Venezuelan style arepas, my husband said it was very good.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank PaulaD3832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayoyo Coffee House, Owner at Guayoyo Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Paula! We are so glad you enjoyed our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Love this spot, best coffee and bre in town! ive come back twice and normally when im visiting places i dont do that so i can try different things but this place is too good! Healthy and nutritious breakfast options, i had the tico bowl one day and the other vegetarian bowl the next i felt just the right amount of full and had energy all day which is what i want from breakfast!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gasstationsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayoyo Coffee House, Owner at Guayoyo Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Sushi for letting us know how much you enjoyed it! We appreciate you letting others know how much you enjoyed it! Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Good anytime of the day. Coffee is excellent and there is a great selection of rolls, muffins, and other goodies baked on the premises.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank tyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayoyo Coffee House, Owner at Guayoyo Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review tyagi. We are glad you enjoyed it and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Great coffee and food. Everything we have tried is great. Love the service and food!! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank carolimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayoyo Coffee House, Owner at Guayoyo Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Carolina for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the coffee and food. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guayoyo Coffee House also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Guayoyo Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.