We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Arenal Jungle Tours
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
596
83
20
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
596
83
20
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour mud mask hot springs hot river hanging bridges up hill great guide pura vida amazing tour short hike an unforgettable experience costa rica chocolate tour his knowledge flora and fauna augusto observatory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Raul was a very good tour guide. He made the adventure more fun by his Pura Vida personality. He was very knowledgeable and I really enjoyed hiking and observatory tour

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank priyaa722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Raul is the man!
He is so passionate about nature and the history of La Fortuna. It was so inspiring to hike up to the volcano with him. He pointed out small frogs the size of a fingernail, a venomous snake sleeping in the forrest and a sloth on our way back from the hidden hot springs where the locals go! He takes you through the scenic jungle path that is safer with a tour guide as you may get lost going solo.

Ask for him when booking and you for sure will have a great time!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank rachelgracefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We made the rio Celeste hike and it was a awesome. Kudos to Raul who was the most patience guide I ever had on a tour, due drastic change of temperature l fainted and he took good care of me. Thank you so much

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 402rebecad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

I like tour, as we have great time, the guide Augusto was very professional and had so much knowledge about plants and animals. We seen sloths and birds also try delicious coffee from organic garden.

Thank GuruJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We toured this park twice. The first day that we went, we just paid the entrance fee and went alone. We only spotted one sloth.

The second time, we toured as part of a twilight tour. Our guide was Luis. He was excellent, and exuded a love of nature and the importance of conservation, very important things I look for when choosing tour companies. We had also encountered Luis once before when he was alone in the area, not part of a tour, and he still offered to go out of his way to assist us with no expectation of compensation etc. He is just an excellent human and an amazing asset as a guide.

Touring this park, especially guided, in the evening as day falls into night was spectacular. It was like the rainforest was conducting a symphony. We saw a howler monkey, 4 sloths (two with babies), multiple species of frogs and tons of other interesting things. As the forest got dark, Raul (another tour guide) joined us with flash lights. This dynamic duo of guides was the foundation of our successful tour. They were both knowledgeable, comfortable, funny, and helpful. They took pictures for us and gave everyone in the group (7 of us) adequate attention.

Highly recommend this company, this tour, and Luis and Raul as guides!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews