We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mountain Paradise(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$142
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$169
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arenal Country Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Hostel Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal History Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$563
US$488
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Rooms(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aparthotel Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,605)
Filter reviews
3,605 results
Traveler rating
3,275
269
45
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,275
269
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine baroutdoor showerour honeymooncasita deluxesushi restaurantcosta ricaarenal volcanoamor locoaltamira restaurantgranola barsmain restaurantprivate deckgolf cartswim up barwine pairing dinnerzip liningrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 3,605 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We can't say enough about this place. Beautiful, romantic and world class treatment. Everyone here was so nice and gracious and made us feel like we were part of their family. I can't wait to come back here

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klpikul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoQuesadaNayara, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Klpikul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We're so glad that you thought the hotel was beautiful and romantic, the service was world class and that the staff was nice and gracious. It was a pleasure to host your vacation and we hope you think of us when planning your next trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida,
Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This place is everything you could imagine. Extremely friendly staff, great facility, awesome food. Incredible view of the volcano. We really enjoyed ourselves here. They keep the kid section separate so you don't have to deal with that if you don't want to.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jacques102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoQuesadaNayara, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Jacques,

We really appreciate your kind words when describing your stay. At Nayara Resort, Spa and Gardens we believe that every aspect of your trip should make your experience absolutely unforgettable, that's why we're glad that you thought the staff was extremely friendly, the food was awesome and the view of the volcano incredible. Thank you for your visit and for your review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Pura Vida,
Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our daughter sent us to Nayara, after reading, online searching and tv watching, she always choses the most splendid places around the world.
This time, we were pleasantly surprised to find a place like this in Latin America. To think we've always travelled so far to go on vacation when we've had a place like this all along in Central America.
On top of how magical this place is, the international food, and Costa Rican "Pura Vida" service take the experience to another level.
Without a shadow of a doubt, best resort in Latin America and around the world!
Something else that's interesting, even though it was low season, the days were beautiful, there were sunny moments during the day where we could see the top of the volcano.
Congratulations to the genius behind the scene.

Room Tip: Any one is wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoQuesadaNayara, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Ida,

We're so glad that we were able to offer you an incredible experience, full of amazing food and world class service without the hassle of a long flight. We love making sure our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of and that's the reason our wonderful staff is always available to meet all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know that you thought out resort felt magical and the 'Pura Vida' attitude took your experience to the next level. It was a pleasure to host your vacation and we hope you think of us when planning your next trip to Costa Rica.

Pura Vida,
Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place for anyone that wants to make their trip extra special and wants to enjoy Paradise for a few days. People working there very friendly and respectful. Manager was very courteous and very accomodating.
The restaurants on property are out of this world!
They have variety of food options like Thai, Continental, Chinese, Mexican Italian and American Pizzas too.
Gluten free options available.
Vegetarian available.
Lots of options for meat lovers too.
Breakfast at this Hotel is 5 star!!!
Lots and lots of options and all very delicious and very clean !!
Also they have beautiful rooms. The section we lived in had open outdoor showers attached to the rooms. And a jaccuzi in each room too. Beautiful!
The property has beautifully designed restaurants and spa and hot tubs.
Must stay here to experience paradise. That is all i can say.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank NaikNeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoQuesadaNayara, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Naik,

Thank you for recommending our hotel with such enthusiasm, we love it when our guests describe their experience at the hotel with so much joy and fondness. We're so glad that you enjoyed the food at the property. At Nayara Resort, Spa and Gardens we believe that the best opportunity to create lasting memories is around a dinner table, for that reason, we work really hard to offer exquisite food, made with fresh, locally sourced ingredients in a luxurious, romantic setting, served by a friendly and efficient staff member. Thank you for your visit! We hope to see you again very soon.

Pura Vida,
Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Loved the private Bures and the common areas - from reception to the restaurants, to the wonderful coffee house. The rooms were fantastically appointed, have amazing outdoor showers and lush tropical flora surrounding them. A beauty of a resort with views of the Arenal Volcano and nature everywhere!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoQuesadaNayara, Manager at Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Leah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review of our hotel. We're so glad that you enjoyed the common areas and that you thought the rooms were fantastically appointed. We really appreciate your visit and we hope to be able to host your vacation again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Jairo Quesada
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews