We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveler rating
1,854
858
160
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
858
160
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsushi barhot springscosta ricawet bargolf carttour deskthermal poolscaravan tourmain restaurantgreat view of the volcanobreakfast buffetroom keybeautiful groundsrocking chairswelcome drinkhumming birds
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely in so many ways. Everything you need is in walking distance. The pools are hot spring based which is nice especially if it's raining at the same time!

The staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet is fab with plenty of choices. Rooms are so nice. The bathroom is nicely done.

It is noisy when it rains on the room but it's something that can't be helped in that area! It was really misty when we were there so views of volcano were limited!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello louise t!

We hope you are very well. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa. We are happy because of the fact our resort was perfect for your vacation and you enjoyed everything from beginning to end. It is nice to know you liked our very relaxing hot springs, our quite professional and attentive staff, our delicious food with plenty of choices and our cozy rooms. Thanks a lot for choosing our resort. We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My family stayed at the Arenal Springs Resort and Spa earlier this month. We loved the hot springs and views of the volcano. We went on 4 excursions nearby, and this location is a great place to be situated to partake of rainforest adventures that Costa Rica offers. Rooms are not fancy or large but are adequate and do fit the environment. Breakfast is wonderful. There are 2 restaurants on site that offer good food. There is no night time entertainment so this is a quiet spot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the main lobby. Otherwise it can be a long walk.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank maryvirginia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello maryvirginia2016!

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, it has been a pleasure to have you with us. Since we really care about our guest´s opinions, for us it is pretty important to get to know how they felt during their stay. Therefore, it is nice to know you ended up your stay loving our relaxing hot springs and our perfect location with one of the best views of the majestic Arenal Volcano. We are glad because you liked our delicious food options and our beautiful rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and opinions. Definitely, we look forward to seeing you one more time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our room (101) was close to the hot springs area which was nice as we didn't have far to walk to eat, soak, etc...but the best part of the location was that we had a great tangerine tree in front of our room that always attracted beautiful birds feasting on the fruit.

The service at the hotel was excellent. The first day there was our daughter's 17th birthday and they made a nice gift basket for her when we arrived, as well as a volcano cake during dinner. It made her day!

The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good although as a whole the restaurants are a bit pricey and the food was only so so.

Location was excellent, with a wonderful view of the volcano right outside our door.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hello Joey L!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation time, we are extremely happy to know you enjoyed the perfect location of our cozy rooms and the different species of beautiful birds you saw flying around our well-maintained gardens. Besides, it is good you liked our very professional service, our birthday surprise for your special celebration, and our delicious food. No doubt, reading your review is something that makes us feel proud because we always look forward to having happy and satisfied guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions and comments. We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very helpful friendly staff.

The pools were wonderful & swim up bars & cocktails an extra bonus !

Kids loved coming back to see what animal the towels would have been made into

Recommended

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank juliewalker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi juliewalker48!

We would like to thank you for selecting Arenal Springs Resort & Spa to spend your vacation; in fact, it has been a great pleasure to have you with us during your stay. It is really nice to know you liked our hotel and the friendly way all the staff works every day. In addition, we are glad to read the fact that you enjoyed our relaxing and clean hot springs, our modern swim-up bars and our delicious drinks. Definitely, having 100% satisfied guests is what we are looking for, so thank you so much for letting us know how was your experience and how you felt at our resort. We appreciate the time you took to give us a review. Thanks a lot. We hope to see you one more time.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

3 very pleasant nights here. Worked very well for a family with three youngish children - two adjoining rooms in the widely spread out villas. Service was really excellent everywhere in the hotel - from reception to the maid service. Breakfasts were the best we had in Costa Rica. Very relaxing time to be had at the end of the day in the volcanic hot springs which are part of the hotel. Even more relaxation can be added by a cocktail in the pool bars. We ate in the Italian and the poolside Sushi. The former was better than the latter, but both rather expensive we thought. If you have transport, there are better and more reasonable options in town.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecepcionASRS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arenal Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello james p!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and opinions about your experience at Arenal Springs Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know you had a wonderful time during your vacation time. It is really good to read the fact that our staff gave you an excellent service all the time and you noticed that; in fact, we really care about making our guests feel comfortable, so it makes us feel proud to know you enjoyed the very professional and attentive way our staff worked. Besides, we are happy to know you liked our delicious breakfast, our perfect location, and our relaxing hot springs. No doubt, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to having you here again.

Kind Regards from all the staff of Arenal Springs Resort & Spa.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews