We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,601)
Filter reviews
2,601 results
Traveler rating
1,972
482
94
27
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,972
482
94
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lava bar swim up bar master suite arenal volcano costa rica la fortuna hot springs steam room beautiful hotel pool area thermal water rooms face spring pools rain shower hot pools great view of the volcano our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,601 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was phenomenal. The staff was kind and accommodating. Jefferson and Nathalia were absolutely incredible. If they are not captains of the staff they should be. We loved this location and would return in a heartbeat. It was precious.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Damond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Damond L,

Thank you very much for commenting on how good you have been with us. For us it is very motivating to know that our guests receive what they expect and deserve. Our goal is always to make you feel at home but very well looked after and pampered and we love knowing that you have felt good.

We look forward to having you enjoying some days in the future,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Very clean and good location (5-10 minute outside of La Fortuna). Nice staff, great breakfast. Nice view of Arenal.

The thermal pools are great, but probably not as fancy as these of a couple of comparable hotels nearby. The temperatures are higher in the morning.

The hotel is on the lower side of the road, though.

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: I believe every room has a view of Arenal, to your right.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Shu O,

We are very happy to know that the experience has been so positive. Without a doubt our goal is always to offer perfection and we will do everything possible to change all those details that do not allow us to achieve it.

We hope you visit us again, it is a pleasure to always improve the experience.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated like queens: personalized attention from everyone at the staff, wellcoming details and quietness of facilities.
The volcano views are wonderful and the pools and jacuzzi are great.
The breakfast is incredible, with all kind of food/fruit, healty items as well as local food.
(1/9/2018-2/9/2018)

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have volcano views (better to wake up early and appreciate them as the fog begins to appear very soon)
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolinaHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear CarolinaHL,

Thank you very much for letting us know through your comments how well you have been with us. It is always a pleasure to offer a unique service and more when it comes to queens.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I would love to come back here again and I really appreciate how their staff went above and beyond for us!

Couple of info points:

1. This is a small resort perfectly located right off the main road. For us it was an advantage but I can see how others would might want to be on the larger property away from it all. We were doing something very active every day and it was a perfect
location to get to Arenal Volcano park or a lake, town, zip-lining, white water-rafting and etc.
On the top floor they have a bar, pool table and amazing terrace overlooking the resort.

2. The resort is executed in Asian minimalistic style that reminded us of our time in Thailand islands. Very nice, understated yet upscale. Rooms were large and suites are HUGE. All rooms have balconies and plenty of natural light

3. LOVED THE POOLS! all pools here are ranging from warm to hot and are from natural hot springs. Even steam room is built on top of the hot spring. They used a small space so well creating beautiful setting that appears larger.

4. Food at the pool restaurant was pretty good and we enjoyed tuna and salads there several times.

Amazing experience overall

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank JVDZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear JVDZ7,

We love having surprised you positively, and that we have been quick and effective in each of your needs. Our goal is to offer you the best service while you relax and enjoy a few days of rest surrounded by unique nature.
We appreciate each of the items on your list and we are very happy to know you value the work we do every day.

We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments.

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

OK..I know I say goo things a lot about places but I always am truthful about where I go and where I stay but this place.........it's like no place I've ever been or imagined in my life! The only bad thing I can say about it is that I only stayed for 3 days! You will be amazed with how they make you feel.

Room Tip: any room will blow your mind
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcduchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServicioCliente R, Gerente at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear marcduchon,

You do not know how much we appreciate your comments so motivating, it moves us and we are very excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Our mission is always to offer the best service and worry because our guests relax to the maximum while feeling at home.

We hope you choose us again, we will be waiting for you,

Royal Corin Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews