We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great dinner here”
Review of Pollo Fortuneno

Pollo Fortuneno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for a great place to have grilled chicken and local food, with excellent prices and great service! We also have vegetarian options, desserts, cold beer, cocktails and much more! Please read the reviews and check it for your self! we look forward to serve you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great dinner here tonight and Chichi was a wonderful server who made awesome recommendations for dinner. It was our first time but not our last!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank kuyajohn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chichi the waiter and Diego the chef.... what absolute legends... tasted the chicken, t-bone &. Pork rib... all delicious!! To be honest, probably coming back tomorrow. Enjoy this treat!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank chawck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came in with low expectations but hungry... The place name was not enticing, but once you get in you can see an awesome decoration style and top it with great attention form chichi and Jimmy. All and all, the experience was great, and then came the food. I had to have the chicken and the ribs. I tasted that chicken first, one of the best I had but then it was obscured by the best, awesome, incredible ribs!! Why is it call "pollo furtuneño" chicken from the Fortuna. It should be ribs from the Fortuna and with beans. Those 2 stole the while night. Seriously, try it yourself and see for yourselves!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank nitsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would absolutely come back here again. Staff couldn’t be nicer and the food is delicious! Pura vida!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank zacha835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is simple, but amazing, plus the environment is welcoming.

If you are at a fancy hotel in La Fortuna, you should come to realize how good is a local barbecue. Thanks, Chichi!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Rangel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Fortuneno also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna, La Fortuna de San Carlos
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Pollo Fortuneno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.