We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
162
182
67
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
182
67
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport san jose orange taxi costa rica local hotel hotel pays ceviche water pressure on site restaurant wake up call an early flight nice garden free shuttle air conditioning rooms are clean one night stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The place was clean with modern decor. The staff were very helpful and friendly and while it isn't the spot to linger during a vacation in Costa Rica, it is the perfect place to stay when flying in or out of SJO.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I was only here for one night on my way back to the airport, but was so impressed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful and relaxing and the restaurant was delicious. A perfect way to end my vacation in Costa Rica!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We got in to SJO late and needed a place close to the airport to spend the night. This totally fit the bill - only a 10 minute ride, clean, affordable, and staffed with a super friendly and helpful night desk. Best part is they cover your taxi ride (take an official orange taxi) from the airport and also offer a return shuttle in the morning - we weren't returning to SJO but needed to catch Interbus and our shuttle driver took us to the pick up location free of charge (we did tip). Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I was only in San Jose for about 18 hours in between flights. Super easy to get a taxi to and from SJO Airport, friendly staff, felt very secure, clean room. Would definitely stay again and recommend to travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

No frills. Worked well for us got into SAN Jose late. Hotel pays for taxi to hotel. Room basic but adequate. Breakfast was good staff friendly. Spent some time in morning walking around looking at garden

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lkeith001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews