We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
39
91
53
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
91
53
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jonker walk family superior room nasi lemak kuih muih car park construction site next door free parking lot night market back alley clock tower fresh milk walking distance light sleeper baba nyonya jonker area sized bed basic toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good, because it’s in Jonker wall area, accessible to local food and local shops.
Poor in room condition. Room have a mushy smell although there is no carpet. We were first given an inner room with Windows facing next room, no street view. So we ask for a street view. Good right? No! We were rudely awaken by Traffic from the Main Street downstairs especially sound from vehicles that blast their music. The room sound proofing is also very bad. You can hear people from next door talking, and even noises from guest from the opposite room!! Not to mentioned guest slamming the room door in the middle of the night and early in the morning due to the door auto closing mechanism gave us a rude awakening!
The toilet got no shower partition and once you shower, the whole bathroom will be wet.
We didn’t tried the breakfast because there are ample local food around the area to have for breakfast .
Seriously, I will not come back again unless all hotel in this area are fully booked. This will be my last choice. If you need a comfort night of rest and you are a light sleeper, skip this hotel at all cost!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We booked 4 rooms for two nights. The rooms were beyond expectation against the price and the location which is right in the Jongker Street area.
Check in was very smooth and fast and the counter staff was helpful.
Except for room 301 which has a humming noise throughout the night, others were good.
Wifi is too weak and needs improvement.
Overall it is a value for money for our stay from 19 to 21 March 2018.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 301 and was disturbed by the humming noise coming out from the air con and/or electricity. Otherwise the stay was very good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

the location was good but it was very disappointing to know the weekend rates were more than 3 times more than the weekday rates. The room was small, the bed sheet was stained and no tea in the room. The Breakfast was totally disappointing....the spread was very limited..
no butter for the cheap white bread instead margarine was provided. The nyonya kuih served was really bad! ( and this is in melaka which is famous for nyonya kuih) Banana fritters served for breakfast???...the fruit juice was diluted and not fresh. The rooms were not sound proof...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravee312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

nice location, close to jonker street, quite walking distance. good service. cleanliness is nice. the breakfast choices are quite diverse. the room amenities are good. the hotel building is rather old like most of the building in Malacca, but still nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rindaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and very helpful all the time. Especially Ms. Sue, she helped us to take a grab to Melake Sentral even when we check out in early morning. Just made out trip easier
The room is abit older than the pic but generally ok for a few nights. The room is big with fully equippment tho.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank SuzyLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews