We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
11
2
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
2
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable place, central and with amazing staff very open and available to help you every time. You can also cook by using there new kitchen. Very good place to spend some days in the city. Recommended %

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Guido F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend took vacation to Malacca and we try to find a good accommodation. I found this place from booking.com as it seem good with new place. Actually we was not sure about the location and afraid that is not good. When we arrive Melacca, calling taxi to this hotel quite complicate so we call hotel for them. The hotel might renovated from the house that why it feels like visiting friend home. I like concept of ahoeless in house as it keeps clean. Room quite small with no.window. There has kitchen downstair for everyone. Not recommended for big suitcase if book private room as stair is too narrow. Don't expect towatch TV when reaining and cannot go outside, because thete is no channel for English speker. We found the shower didn't have hot water in the morning which quite dissappointed.

Location is good if you don't want to stay too close to the attraction. It's still in walking distant and food all around.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank anchalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stay here for 3D2N, Clean Nice modern homestay. Friendly receptionist. Walking distance to Jonker Street and Pahlawan Megamall. Must try foods chicken rice ball, satay, ice cream coconut milk shake and chendol. Things to do watch movie, ride the cruise boat and visit the Nonya heritage museum.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ambert459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Wonderful home stay experience with clean and cozy built-up.
Amazed by the interior in it especially the dining room. Also, simple meal and all the basic utensils are provided.
To top it all, staff are friendly and helpful too. Suitable for backpackers as well as travelers in group.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This clean and stylish homestay is a maximum 10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Jonker Street and the other main attractions of Melaka. Jannet was very welcoming and efficient, making sure we were enjoying our stay. The room was well equipped - bed was comfy, strong WiFi connection and Astro TV. Communal fridge and cooking area available, should you want to use it. We were able to park right outside. Recommend stay when in Melaka.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank katenicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews