We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$26
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Avelina Guest House(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Dreamcatcher Resort(Palolem)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
159
31
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
31
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightcomfortable tentstraditional dancingevening entertainmentcamp firelocal entertainmentpiece of paradisespent three nightsboat trip to seespot dolphinssecluded placelarge rocksadvance noticetotal paradisethe sun setpure blisshis team
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place, clean and tidy beach, good entertainment, friendly staff vegy and meat option both cooked by locals it was so relaxing such a secluded place would defiantly recommend to anyone

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This place is unbelievable for anybody wanting a lovely break away from everything. Secluded and picturesque with the loveliest of staff. Local entertainment and beautiful food. A must for anybody that enjoys nice places.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

An amazing location. Definitely worth the trip. The only negatives are the beach is a red flag beach and the food is very disappointing. They could also do with up grading the transport and the bus they use is well passed it's best.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Calpe1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Cola beach has to be one of the most beautiful places on this planet. My wife and I spent just one night here in February, and wished it could have been more. Persevere with the very bumpy road on the way in because it will absolutely be worth it.
At our first sight of the beach and coastline we fell in love with it. We had accommodation in one of the tents just by the shoreline, and it was actually better than our hotel accommodation in many ways. Clean, cosy, and comfortable beds.
There were very few people on the beach, and those who were, were just the same as us - looking for peace, quiet, and tranquillity and found it in abundance. The sea was fine to swim in, a little bit steep and rocky, but nothing too hazardous.
The only slight negative was the food, it wasn't great, but we weren't there for the food. The beer was cold and cheap, and they had a good variety of other drinks too. We had the option of going on a boat trip to see some dolphins, but we just wanted to chill on the beach. There was evening entertainment by some local women doing traditional dancing with candle-lights. It wasn't the best, but killed an hour or so before bed-time.
The stars were absolutely amazing, just lying back on one of the sun-beds and gazing up into the sky was a delight. We made sure to cover ourselves with plenty of deet type mosquito repellent, and didn't get bitten once.
If you get the chance to come to Cola beach, grab it. You will have an experience that you will never forget!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Look no further for a piece of paradise!
Even in high season, this unique place was a real find! After nearly three weeks travelling in India, we were looking forward to a quite, peaceful, little bit of warm paradise. We certainly found it! Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the gently breaking waves, opening your tent after a confortable sleep to a view of palm trees, sea, sand, fishing boats and sunshine, eating your healthy breakfast with these views in front of you... doing as much or as little as you want for the day in quiet and peace... can only be topped up by the delights of their kitchen! The best ever Biriani you can possibly try! With both a Goan and and an Indian speciality chefs, you MUST delight yourself with their food. Yes, you pay little bit more than elsewhere in Goa, but worth every single Rupee.
We entered 2018 in the best possible way!
Run by a very welcoming family, ready for anything you need. It was an amazing way of ending our Indian holiday and we will surely come back!
Thank you to Vikson,Chris and Naz, all the rest of the team and chefs!

Room Tip: Stayed in tents and would certainly recommend! Cold shower but you won't mind cooling when outside is above 30C anyway...!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews