We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
121
172
86
41
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
172
86
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space camp the concierge lounge m club space rocket center bit dated indoor outdoor pool an older hotel lobby bar common areas breakfast buffet business trip staff was very friendly and helpful bridge street oatmeal nasa conference freeway
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean, comfortable rooms, nice gym, very good restaurant, stuff is helpful and courteous, complimentary shuttle service. Rooms are of decent size. AC is working quietly. Great view of the rockets fr the room. Great stay in the nice town!!!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank CarribFave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The best feature of this hotel is it's location within walking distance of the Space & Rocket center which is within walking distance. As hotels go, it is decent. A bit dated, but clean and serviceable. The beds were comfortable and clean. We came here with a group of college students, and had no complaints. We will definitely return here again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

. . . wrong with that. I have stayed in SOOOO many classic style Mariotts over the years. Simple rooms with minimal amenities (no fridge, for example). Clean. Hotel has full service restaurant and bar. Staff was mostly very nice. VERY convenient to the US Space and Rocket center if that is on your list of must sees. A few rooms obviously have balconies which would have been nice, although none showed as available when I reserved. Convenient to lots of nice restaurants and at least one upscale mall. While dated in style I felt that the rooms were in good serviceable shape.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room on the "West" side you get a kind of cool view of the Rocket Center. See my pic.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 574bobv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Stayed here for one night with a good size group of students, from check in to check out, the staff were amazing, had the rooms ready to go for us. Staff was helpful with allowing us to eat outside by the pool with all the kids. Morning breakfast was great, all the wait staff were kind to our large group, and excited for the kids to spend time at Space Camp. The rooms were clean and in good working condition, very quiet and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel two nights last week due to repairs to our home. Needless to say, this hotel was like going back to the 60's. Although the staff was average, the rooms, lobby, pool, and restaurant, are all outdated. The carpeting was dirty and worn, the room had not been properly cleaned, there was too much litter in the parking area, and the desk clerks were totally unfriendly. It had an overall appearance of a hotel which has been not maintained and allowed to deteriorate. In speaking to one of the employees, she informed me that since the new owners took over, there has been a drastic downswing in employee motivation and that most are looking for employment elsewhere because they have no interest whatsoever in their employees. She said that the current owners apparently are more interested in pocketing profits than having a reputable hotel. At this rate, this hotel will be out of business in the near future. I know we'll never stay here again... There are too many modern, updated hotels in the Huntsville area which are deserving of guests.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38thalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear 38thalabama,

Thank you for your feedback and passing along the sentiments you heard during your stay. Unfortunately, nothing could be further from the direction the hotel is headed in. The renovation of the entire property has begun with new door locking mechanisms, a contract to update TV services, exterior landscaping and painting. I do not dispute what you are saying rather the renovation when it moves to the elevators in two weeks and the guest rooms in approximately eight weeks will more clearly reflect the company's commitment to the hotel and an updated environment for associates.
I apologize that you were exposed to this type of feedback but certainly appreciate you sharing it so we can do more to show the commitment to our team.

Warm Regards,

Bill Hofmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews