We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
245
116
36
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
116
36
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower roomfire pitfront deskseparate toiletvon braunsitting areasliding doorfree shuttleclose to downtowndesk areashuttle servicenewer hotelwould definitely stay here againoatmealconvention centerwork spaceking suite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Staff was great, and the property is very nice. They did a nice job with the little extras. Very, very clean. It was so nice to go somewhere where the employees really seem to care about what they do and the experience you have.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Barblk,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. I certainly appreciate your feedback on our outstanding and excellent staff members. Additionally, thank you for your return and repeat business. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

SpringHill Suites is basically boring but its' very good from a mid level hotel perspective. There is a nice workout facility, but sports a basic breakfast,a boring bar and isolated location, there's not much to keep you on the property. It's close to downtown where there's are a couple of good restaurants, a few bars, but not much else. Huntsville is spread out but relatively easy to get around if you have a car.

Just about everything is a drive from here. Plenty of hotel parking its located just off the highway. You're not far from the mall or any of business areas, but you everything is a drive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ScottD58,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, and we thank you for writing a review. Your comments are important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know we have addressed your concerns with our corporate office in order to better serve each of our guest’s requests. Thank you for your kind words of our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and value added amenities made for an exceptional stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully updated. I have stayed in a few Spring Hill Suites and this one was by far the nicest. The staff was friendly as well. I did have one issue during my stay being with the key cards. Parking is around back and entering through the back door requires using your room key. This is a great safety feature, however, my room keys kept becoming deactivated for the exterior doors. They still worked for the room though. I am sure this is just a one time issue. The staff was always helpful to accommodate me when the issue occurred though. Breakfast was also above average for a hotel of this range and had everything you could ask for. Unfortunately my wife and I spent most of our weekend sick and in the room so we hope to come back to Huntsville soon to do some more exploring. When we do we will choose this property again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ferdusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ferdusing,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown. We certainly appreciate your feedback and recommendation on our staff and property overall getting the 5 out of 5 Stars is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your kind words of our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and value added amenities made for an exceptional stay.

Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.
Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The room was great. Centrally located in Huntsville. First hotel that I have stayed in that had a separate room for the toilet and shower. We really liked that. Website said continental breakfast, was surprised to find a full breakfast that was very tasty. Nice to not have to buy breakfast.
Will be staying there again in May.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dena M,

The entire staff at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown would like to thank you for the wonderful comments of your overall experience while staying with us. Also, thank you for your kind words of staff members, clean accommodations, and added values! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Huntsville AL.

It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

This was a nice enough stay at a discounted rate, but we found it to be too far away from anything. Fortunately, the hotel provides a free shuttle within a five mile radius, so that was convenient. However, others commented that it was walkable to downtown - it is, but a good mile or so. Nice room, adequate breakfast, clean and friendly staff, we are not sure it would warrant a return visit.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear pfefmeister,

Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the clean accommodations, friendly service and comfort you experienced at our property. It's unfortunate though to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations when detailing the location. We are in an up and coming area with many future developments on board and are ecstatic about our future site plans.

On a positive note, I'm pleased to hear the hotel was lovely over wise. We value your business and do hope you'll visit us again in the future to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews