We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
22
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningfirst floorredstone arsenaltwo bedroom suitestayed here for one nightspace centergreat locationfront deskoutdoor poolroom was cleanvery nice hotelnext morningplace to staynasapondpropertylobby
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

we picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the space center and very happy we did. We had our grandchildren with us and reserved the 2 bedroom suite. It was very nice with a full kitchen, tv in every room including the living room sleeper sofa. It made the visit so much nicer than if we had 2 separate rooms. In the lobby was a coffee bar with tea and hot chocolate all day. A hot breakfast was included in the price.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank BTDTAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit to a newer hotel that is still in great shape. Worth a stay if you need to be in the area to visit the area, or NASA. Good breakfast and great staff. Rooms are very clean and we'll maintained with excellent management.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Most customers at this hotel are there doing business with NASA or the U.S. Army at Redstone Arsenal. Very close to everything. Huntsville has 4 major roadways and there is an oversized map in the hotels lobby. Room was very nice and clean. No noise, which I appreciated. A breakfast comes with the stay. Had all the basics and the bananas were great.

Using your car GPS is useless in finding the place, but the Army Guards at the gate knew what I was looking for and pointed me in the right direction. Sad a minor problen with the room door locks.

I will stay at this hotel again next fall when I when I visit again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites while visiting family in Huntsville. This location is new and is right outside the gate of Redstone Army Base. It was convenient to shopping and to our family. The rooms were a very good size to stretch out and to store Christmas gifts. Everything was clean and the staff were very friendly as well as helpful. A complimentary hot Breakfast is provided and a staff member asked if there was anything else I needed while preparing my plate...a welcomed gesture of good customer service. Complimentary tea and coffee are available in the lobby. The room has a kitchenette with everything you need if you want to prepare your own meals as well as a refrigerator and microwave. With the location and military discount, we will return to the TownePlace Suites in Huntsville Redstone.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ajourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Stayed here on a few trips and over several weeks. Big room and clean. About 10 mins from airport and to downtown. Very friendly and nice staffs. Services were excellent. Thank you LaBrekia (front desk) amd Neeysa (GM) for accomondating my needs.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank hyang2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews