We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila Rica(Recife)
US$58
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
550
250
51
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
250
51
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomclose to the airportgreat locationboa viagembrandtvelevatorbrazilbeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Ok hotel in Boa Viagem. We stayed in a family suite which has 2 rooms, each with their own bathroom.
The main living room is well equipped and spacious.
This is an ok business hotel like many in Brazil.
Breakfast quality could be improved. Staff did not stand out by their friendliness.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank morgouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla B, Gerente at Ramada Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Host,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Recife and for dedicating part of your time by giving us your evaluation.

We hope to see you more often!

Regards,

Camilla Brito
Trainee Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I had to stop in Recife for a day, near the airport, good fascilities, not too expensive and still comfortable. The room with a kitchen, large and spacy , I liked . I only was surprised that the kitchen was not equiped

Room Tip: take a room with kitchen- great space
Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0nfelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla B, Gerente at Ramada Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and appointing the Ramada.

We're awaiting your return.

Hugs

Camilla Brito
Trainee Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A big, clean hotel with friendly staff and nice apartments.
The pool on the roof is a great addition although it’s small.
The breakfast is based mainly on different kinds of bread and pastries. Unfortunately, there were no omelets or any vegetables.
On the whole, a recommended hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank 1802dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla B, Gerente at Ramada Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending the Ramada Recife.

We are so happy to know that you have approved our hotel and that we meet dirty expectations.

We hope to receive you more often soon.

Hugs,

Camilla Brito
Trainee Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Excellent location, close on foot to many restaurants and to "Boa Viagem" beach. Comfortable and spacious room, which counts with a dorm and a living room with sofa, TV, kitchen with a refrigerator, air conditioning in both rooms... Great breakfast, lots of brazilian fruits and typical food, specially from northeast region. The price was very ok for this type of acomodation in Brazil.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank VivianeMMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla B, Gerente at Ramada Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Ms. Viviane,

We thank you immensely for choosing the Ramada Recife and for taking the time to evaluate us.

We were very happy with your comments, it is very important for us to know that you have approved our hotel and our special staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Strong hug,

Camilla Brito
Trainee Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I visited Recife with my 3 teen daughters and husband. Recife and Olinda are very pleasant cities. Old churches and buildings still remain, but in need of conservation. You can see graffiti almost everywhere.
This hotel was rated #1 within Trip Advisor website. For me it's just average, maybe it's good for business: basic hotel with a nice breakfast.
It has a separate bedroom with a king bed or 2 twin ( single ) beds, and a sofa bed in the living room if you need a third bedding. There's a microwave, a large fridge, and a cooktop which I don't know if it works or not, and no utensils, pots, etc. Also a sink, which I used in the morning instead of the tiny little bathroom sink.
They didn't replace toiletries. The tv in the bedroom doesn't have cable channels, but the one in the living room has.
There's air conditioner in both rooms.
Elevator is really bad, it only "speaks" English and who knows where it will stop?
Front desk and restaurant people are all very nice.
Location is just ok, a little far from downtown, there's no swimmable beach nearby, but it's close to the airport.
If you plan on visiting Recife, avoid June/July, rainy months!
It's almost August, still hot in Recife!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank elzand5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla B, Gerente Trainee at Ramada Recife Boa Viagem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Lady Elsa,

Thank you for choosing the Ramada during your visit to Recife.
We appreciate the willingness to evaluate us, because your opinion is very important for our growth.

We hope to receive you and your family more often.

Sincerely,

Camilla Brito - Manager Trainee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews