We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveler rating
1,012
923
260
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
923
260
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach class boa viagem beach muito bom nice hotel superior suite great location on the beach lunch or dinner nice stay easy access every morning rooms are modern safe place three nights excellent breakfast business trip special thanks hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018

The hotel is very well located at Boa Viagem and it has a nice view of the beach and the Atlantic ocean just in the front of the hotel. The room is clean. The bed and mattresses are very comfortable, but the two air conditioned in the room aren't enough to make yourself relaxed under the blanket. Do not use them but only the linen. The bathroom is clean and small. The shower is good. The furniture needs some maintenance. There is only one room in the entire hotel that has a jacuzzi and you want it you should reserve this room at the front desk because it is not available either on the web or at the travel agent. The service is ok. The breakfast don't meet my expectation as I compared with others Radisson Facilities elsewhere: Curitiba, Amsterdam where I stayed this year. I feel like Radisson Recife is between 3 and 4 stars. I was sorry to have chosen it for my 30th anniversary. Although, It fits well for a business stay

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank nelsonaraujoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goperacionalrdre, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear Nelson.

First of all, I would like to thank you for your trip or Radisson Reef as an option for accommodation in our city by sharing a lot of traveling experiences with your recent experiência.
What a pity that não tenha gostado do nosso hotel, we apologize and we put ourselves at disposal.

Regards,

Sulamita Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2018

The Radisson has a superb qualified staff, which is friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to accommodate you and make you feel welcome. It has a perfect location and the breakfast is terrific. The hotel employees are well trained and have a very pleasant and friendly demeanor.

Room tip: ask for the upper floors with ocean view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goperacionalrdre, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Marc O

Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer por ter escolhido o Radisson Recife como opção de hospedagem em nossa cidade, e por compartilhar entre tantos viajantes sua recente experiência.

Fico muito feliz em saber que atingimos nosso principal objetivo, proporcionar uma excelente experiência e saiba que será um prazer compartilhar com toda equipe o seu reconhecimento.Saiba que estamos ansiosos em recebe-lo novamente.

Atenciosamente,
Sulamita Carvalho
Supervisora de Operações.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Amazing location, decent breakfast, great apartments and very professional staff.
Great ambience,

A couple of problems with the room but nothing that would ruin our stay.

Great hotel overall, would return for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BryantCAbbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Reading some of the previous reviews, I must say we had a very pleasant stay at "Radisson Recife", with absolutely no complaints. It was our first visit to this hotel and was an amazinhg surprise indeed. A great location, a comfortable and clean room, an extremely friendly service and, last but not least, "Restaurante Nabuco". We had great breakfasts every morning, with varied fruits and exquisite local specialties - which we loved. We also ate at "Restaurante Nabuco" a few times, for lunch or dinner, and enjoyed all meals. Sometimes, it is just perfect to have simple "homemade" chicken or minestrone soups in the evenings, and that was perfectly possible at "Restaurante Nabuco". Then, a good night of sleep. One last remark: wifi was never a problem. Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Well located and comfortable hotel. Some rooms on lower floors are not renovated but have the best shower pressure and temperature. WiFi could be spotty and sign-in my require multiple attempts.

Breakfaast was fine. Dinner at the restaurant Nabucco on the ground floor was surprisingly good. Definitely better than average hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting790951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goperacionalrdre, Manager at Radisson Recife, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear guest.

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Recife as a lodging option in our city, and for sharing among so many travelers their recent experience.

I am very happy to know that we have achieved our main goal, providing an excellent experience.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Sulamita Carvalho
Operations Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews