We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveler rating
1,076
819
258
83
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
819
258
83
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa viagem beach close to the airport tapioca panoramic elevator the swimming pool area massage service executive room nice rooftop pool pleasant stay valet service low tide all kinds location is excellent world cup reception desk brazil gym
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Check in ok. Room large, good shower, sub port charger. A.c. not working properly, room felt damp. Gap between basin and front of vanity unit was dirty, ear ring clip wedged in it.. bizarre new led reading lights have a very small but extremely bright blue light that you cannot turn off. When the other lights are off they light up the room. You have to stack pillows against the fitting to block out the light. The buffet dinner comprised choice of 4 little salad things, chicken slices, fish fillets, 3 pastas, 6 pizzas and about 4 desserts. It was truly dreadful and the staff were miserable. I did not bother with breakfast. One lift had the strangest ultra long pile carpet that looked disgusting.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devondawdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Sr. Devondawdler,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Atlante Plaza Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bárbara Ferro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is still everything we wanted. The location is excellent on Avenida Boa Viagem. The beach is just opposite to the hotel, and there is a wonderful walking/jogging way along the beach. You can walk as much as you want, it’s pretty safe, and there are nice cafes and restaurants close to the hotel. The valet service worked very well, service in general was excellent all through the hotel. Breakfast, which included in our rate, was wonderful. Wifi worked very well all through the hotel, the room was very good with a safe and nice bathroom amenities, and there is a nice rooftop pool.

The only small negative thing is their massage service. I’d probably find some other place if I wanted a real Swedish or a sports massage.

Overall the hotel is very nice. Whenever we return to Recife, and if we want to stay in the city center, we’ll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Terot,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlante Plaza Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Bárbara Ferro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

As part of a business trip around Brazil I had some work in Recife and also decided to spend the weekend there. The hotel is on the beach - not the best beach in Brazil, and not a beach I would swim at - but still and interesting beach and with lots going on and beach side huts selling snacks, drinks etc all along the promenade it is kind of cool. The hotel is a bit tired and worn out. Staff were friendly, breakfast ok and most rooms have no ocean view. The biggest annoyance for me was the hours of the gym It looked like a good gym but why close it at midday on Sunday??!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CleverBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr. Brown,

We greatly appreciate our comments about our stay whit us at Atlante Plaza Hotel.
We understand your comments about the gym, but we want also to explain that the gym is open always with a personal trainer and when is although apparently closed the gym can be opened any time with the guest request.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Bárbara Ferro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is the worst place I've ever stayed. Check in and check out times we're really long. Room was really dirty and service is very bad. At breakfast, there were no waiters and all the tables were dirty, with no coffee on the buffet. At checkout wrong charges and nobody had empowerment to correct the errors. Really bad experience overall. Don't recommend the place to any body.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Barreroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr BarreroC,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Atlante Plaza Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bárbara Ferro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Arrived late, late evening(August 1st. 1:00AM). Easy check in. Rooms clean and ready and a super room service 24 hr./day for travelers like us who arrives in early morning hours. Make sure above all of power change. 220 volts and non-conventional electric sockets. Get your adapters before arriving.

Room Tip: Look to Atlantic Ocean, Panoramic Elevators
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_HoteiseResorts, other at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Tony J,

We greatly appreciate our comments about our stay whit us at Atlante Plaza Hotel.
Comments like this help us motivate our team and achieve greater heights.
We would like you to know that all comments help us in the search for improvements. In fact, the adapters were something quite required by the guests. So we have some to borrow at the front desk.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Bárbara Ferro
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews