We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
117
314
142
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
314
142
51
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Our room needed some works to be done to make it look nicer, like painting, replacement of furniture and the sofa was used to the cord. The breakfast presented a limited choice and the quality was "industrial".

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jean Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,


Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I loved the location, the accommodation, the staff, everything was perfect! I recommend! I observe that It's not near the beaches but as we rented a car it was easy to get the main avenues and go to the main touristics places!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AdrianaC325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que você tenha apreciado sua estadia e esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve.


Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This hotel is well situated for business travelers and there are some nice options for lunch in the area. Particularly good if your visit is somehow connected to the medical facilities in the area. The reception service was beyond reproach, helpful and organized at all times, but the rooms have a run down feeling to it, the furniture is peeling off the fake leather and the breakfast, well I would say it is one of the worst i have had in a country where breakfast is not generally a great experience. Bakery goods are days old, the coffee sucks etc. Better go to Sao Braz bakery down the street they have great stuff for less money. .

Room tip: maybe try the back because the sun hits the front first thing in the morning and the view is dismal
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111ronaldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,


Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Who wants to enjoy Recife North Zone is the perfect choice. It’s a great Hotel for business travel also is surrounded by hospitals centers excellence. Very good standard service, great bedroom and nice restaurants around.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moises C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Room was big, separate living and bedroom with small kitchenette, a suite really. Arrived at night and nothing around, did feel compelled to check out the neighborhood. Breakfast is average, like an Ibis, I expected better. For business this hotel is fine, if you are a tourist, go to a hotel near the beach.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews