We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
169
384
250
103
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
384
250
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapioca desk pillows works key
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The Hotel Mercure Navegantes is located in Boa Viagem, Recife. It is a hotel of the Accor chain and it is a (little) bit more sophisticated than the Ibis, of the same chain. The hotel is comfortable but requires maintenance. The breakfast is very good, although not very varied. But it is possible to taste tapioca, the traditional "bolo de rolo" of Recife (roll cake) accompanied by a Nespresso. The pool is small but has a great view to the beach. It is a good choice for anyone staying in Boa Viagem, in a quieter area near the Boa Viagem square. The rates are fair.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otávia N, Manager at Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Recife Navegantes Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


OTÁVIA NASCIMENTO
GERENTE GERAL
GENERAL MANAGER

mercure.com
accorhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Otávia N, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is good, get what you pay! Good accommodation, space room! Staff is nice. On my experience there was not hot water in the morning (early morning).
Location is good, a block from the beach of Boa Viagem. Rooms have no ocean view. Price is good!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank MarioBordignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otávia N, Manager at Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Mario,

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Mercure Recife Navegantes . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Otavia Nascimento
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Navegantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I choose this hotel because it seemed to have a good location at boa viagem.
I have accor card and I thought never be dissapointed with mercure.
It was a big mistake
Firstly because there is nothing around, the beach is uggly, there no one restaurant or shopping front of boa viagem beach.
Secondly because this hotel is not really welcome.
Bedrooms are sad, swimming pool is dirty and breakfast very light.
And finaly it is very expensive for the services.
If you can, don't go to recife (olinda is nicer), don't go to boa viagem (old city may be better) and don't go in this mercure.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank domdom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otávia N, Manager at Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Mr.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Recife Navegantes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

OTÁVIA NASCIMENTO
GERENTE GERAL
GENERAL MANAGER

mercure.com
accorhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Roms, reception, restaurant, coffee break, atendentes, services, bed, bethroom, internet, localization next to the beach, for sleep, is bery good, don´t have noises, good tv, , and the coffee break have several options for coffee break and all the things is very, very good.


  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wanduil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otávia N, Manager at Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Recife Navegantes.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Atenciosamente,


OTÁVIA NASCIMENTO
GERENTE GERAL
GENERAL MANAGER

mercure.com
accorhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews