We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
470
441
112
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
441
112
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationi highly recommend this hotelroom was largehigher floorwould stay here againinternational standardsbreakfast buffetocean viewgreat breakfastbusiness tripair conditioningtapiocafew blocksgymbrazilbeachmakeover
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Big new and clean hotel. Nice rooms with powerful AC that you can control yourself (always a plus). Had a higher floor sea facing room with a balcony, which is a rarity and was very pleasant. Room furnishings are classic and OK. Fine breakfast and free wifi. Outdoor pool on the mezzanine level, with a terrace, but no bar or service.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank NicMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Mr.,
We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location.
We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience.
Be always welcome!

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Pricing fair. Location very good. Beautiful view.
Breakfast is good. It seems that could be renewed.

Comparing to my other stay (at the Grand Mercure) it loses. Next trip I'll be back at the Grand Mercure for sure.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Christianrf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Mr.,

We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location.

We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience.

Be always welcome!

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Rooms are not this good and service is quite average, but it´s well located and can be used very well especially as a business hotel, as it´s close to the city center (15 mins), but the beach is not well located and sometimes have people from the close favela in the area, so be carefu

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreRezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Sir. André,
We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations. We receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services.
We have submitted your remarks.
We appreciate the compliments and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again, also to improve your impression.
You are always welcome, and count with your services!

Customer Service - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I simply don't understand how it is possible that someone review that hotel as good. The room was dark and the lifts never worked properly unless you ask someone for the hotel to help you. The restaurant was dark and uninvited and when I say dark was more like a cave. The view was always obstructed by big vans parked in front of the glass windows. The final bad experience was the check out...I paid 20% more for the stay than I was expecting and I stiil don't know the reason.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendlrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Sir,
We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services.
We clarify that the places such as hall of the restaurant and lobby bar really presents an illumination more “clean”, however we have no complains in this sense. Already the elevators have a system of access by key card insertion, which refers to a system implanted to ensure the security of guests.
You are always welcome, and count with your services!

Customer Service - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel is a very modern 30 storey building located on the Avenida Boa Viagem - right opposite the famous beach. It has large spacious bedrooms and all have views of the beach and the ocean .The air con in our room was effective [ a must in Recife ]. There is a small on site pool, although I never saw any one use use it during the week we were there .The staff , without exception are friendly and helpful . There is also free wifi though out the hotel which worked well. However apart from the beach itself there isn't much to visit in the immediate vicinity.

Unfortunately the hotel is let down badly in a number of ways .

The rooms although large are a bit tired . Our large "deluxe" room had a comfortable bed and a view of the ocean but it was spoilt by a large right angle projection from the main building which obscured the wider views of the ocean and prevented any sunlight reaching the balcony at all . The room was also rather dark as result .The bathroom was on the small side and only had a good sized shower [ no bath]. There was no hot water tap for the sink [ very odd for a four star establishment ] and the water pressure in the shower was variable . Our balcony door wouldn't lock and during a rain storm one of member of our party [in a different room - lighter and with better views] woke to find water pouring in a leaking [but closed ] window.

The lifts dint wrk properly . They had a security feature to prevent unauthorised use , perhaps a desirable feature given Brazil's reputation for crime - unfortunately the keycard room system didn't always work in either the room doors or the lifts . Our keycards had to be frequently reactivated and even when they were reactivated, on many occasions we could not get the left buttons to work at all which was very frustrating since there was no way down part from the stairs unless you "tailgated" another guest

The hotel seems to cater mainly for business types, despite its designation as "beach class" and "Prestige" . It only only has one gloomy and rather tired restaurant [also used for the breakfasts ] which was made further darker still by its only glass window [which would have had a sea view ] being permanently obscured by ugly mini buses parked right outside . The breakfasts themselves were a disappointment consisting of fresh fruit [ actually ok ] , rubbery omelettes, variable fried tapioca and a range of rather dried up and often over-sweet pastries . I struggled to find anything I liked . There was no variation either - every day the offer was the same.

The hotel restaurant has tired brown decor and as well as being gloomy was poor. No atmosphere , with few guests dining there [ says it all really] .We decided to eat there on our first night out of convenience . The food we had to my mind wasn't of the best quality . I had what was described as a "Chicken Caesar Salad". Sadly the chicken was absent [it contained only two small strips of dried up chicken], as was the Caesar dressing , which consisted of a few small dollops of odd tasting mayonnaise .Parmesan cheese was also notable by it absence . We ate out every night after that . There is a small bar in the foyer but it is really just part of the reception area and lacks any intimacy [ as does the hotel generally ].

The TV in the rooms could be better . Plenty of channels but the nothing in English except the "Cine" channels showing old movies . A couple of English speaking news channels [CNN ?BBC ?] would have been an improvement.

All in all, this hotel despite its larger than average bedrooms and ocean views, isn't great . I'd say it s a good bet for a one or two night business trip to Recife but its for not great for tourists
Tip: Get the rooms without the balconies [ in the central projection of the hotel facade] - they are lighter and have the best views .
They should drop the word "Prestige" from the name for starters. - there isn't anything prestige about this hotel apart from the Boa Viagem location

Room Tip: Avoid the balcony rooms . They are darker and the views are partly obstructed .Higher rooms are likely to be less noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrisinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Sir,

We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services.
We have submitted to the restaurant your remarks concerning the meals had in the hotel and we will verify the hot water issue in the apartment where you stayed, as well as the variety of foreign channels available.
We appreciate the compliment about our location and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again, also to improve your impression.
You are always welcome, and count with your services!

Customer Service - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews