We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveler rating
1,332
485
98
31
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
485
98
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportinfinity pooljacuzzi roomthe executive loungecity center mallbusiness tripindian restaurantinternational airportexcellent hotelspecial thanksstar hotelrestaurant staffexcellent stayhome away from homerooms are spaciousin room diningduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay in the Swissotel Kolkata and I can fully recommend this hotel in respect of service, food quality and equipment. The warm welcome each time you arrive at the hotel makes you feel directly comfortable. The reception takes care of all your needs and issues, Ana and Dipankar are both very nice employees that help to make your stay as smooth as possible. The breakfast buffet has a high variety of different continental and Indian dishes, the food quality is very good and in the restaurant the employees turn the breakfast into the perfect start of the day in Kolkata. The rooms (at least the ones I had, floor 5) provide a lot of space, the furnishing and equipment is totally fine and the maid service tidy and clean the rooms to a high level of satisfaction.

One more thing I need to add is the location of the hotel, for my business trips it is perfectly fine, I can reach my office within 15 minutes by car. As ist is located in New Town, it is a little bit outside of the downtown area and so it takes around 45 minutes by car to reach central places like the Indian museum for example.

Summed up I can absolutely recommend this hotel from all points of view.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Andreas

Warm greetings from Swissotel Kolkata!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and for your kind words of appreciation.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience, you liked the well-appointed rooms, ambience of the hotel, the location, being close to the airport and the personalized services provided to you. It is our endeavour always to offer you hospitality at its best with a dash of Swissness. Thank you also for your kind compliments of our service standards and sincere team members with so much intensity.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” and we look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

Kind regards

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our visit here was terrific, the service here was beyond five stars. The breakfast here was terrific, we were made sure that we were always served well. The Happy Hour here was great as well, Arna the host was very helpful and willing to answer amy questions.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank NeelR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Neel,

Warm greetings from Swissotel Kolkata!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and also for your lovely compliments. We are always here committed to consistently provide efficient and discrete service, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. The culinary experience was a delight to you and Happy Hours was a pleasant surprise.

We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Tribute like yours makes the effort which went behind it worthwhile.

The support we receive is highly appreciated and we look forward to your support always.

With Warm Regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As always, the service of the staff at the Swissotel was absolutely amazing. Fantastic food provided by Tenzin, Sous Chef who catered for anything with thanks with Rinni and Channi delivering delightful service. The room was kept spotless and clean by Laltu with more towel art on my return from work. And the amazing welcome each day from Arna and Prabal who made our stay as comfortable as ever and the cars to work and back. we'll see you next month

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank micklowe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Micklowe,

Warm greetings from Swissotel Kolkata!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our courteous and cordial services, as this is what we strive for every day. Nice to know you enjoyed the food and the clean and well appointed rooms.

We always endeavor to maintain our service standards to exceed your expectation. Your appreciation and acknowledgement is very much treasured.

We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with you and to serving you again.

With warm regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, 18th and 19th April'18. Check-in was a breeze. Very helpful staff especially Concierge Mr.Prabal Ghosh. We're a regular at the hotel and he has always been extra helpful.

The location, restaurants etc are as good as before. The problem came in the night- our room on the 4th floor was full of mosquitoes even though we were provided mosquito repellants. The explanation given was that on the 4th floor, there are the jacuzzi rooms , hence the mosquitoes!! I have stayed in the past even in the jacuzzi rooms with no mosquito problems. The managements really needs to address this.

We were leaving the country for a trip and turned up at the airport full of mosquito bite-marks on our faces and arms. Had to book a different hotel close by, when we came back after a week,...

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floors
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranklinRalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Franklin,

Warm greetings from Swissôtel Kolkata!

At the onset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. I regret that your experience of the overall stay with us was not very comfortable

We are looking into the highlights of your response. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to mosquitoes present in your room. We have taken up the issue as a crucial concern. Various steps are initiated with immediate effect. Fumigation are being done on a regular basis .We are sealing all the corridor entrances, as far as practically possible, to avoid influx of mosquitoes. Mosquito repellants are being plugged on in every room. Incense sticks and diffusers are being placed at various points in the hotel. We are doing our best to keep our guests comfortable.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. This helps us in a stride to step-up on our quality control and ensure adequate corrective measures are implemented. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

With warm regards,


Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The team of splash specially Biswajit Satyam and parson and all the team is awesome. We will come back soon. We just came here before also but it is a awesome place to chill. The food is awesome specially Anisur Alam is super

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank ParthaK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Partha,

Warm greetings from Swissotel Kolkata!

We thank you for choosing to visit Swissotel Kolkata and we very much appreciate your feedback.

My team and I are delighted to know that you had an awesome experience at Splash. Thank you for your kind compliments of our service standards and for the awesome food we serve. It is our endeavour always to offer you hospitality at its best, with a dash of Swissness

We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. We really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews