We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$114
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$114
JW Marriott
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
2,156
194
40
20
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,156
194
40
20
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef anil the executive lounge banquet team special thanks special mention infinity pool taking care amazing experience keep up the good work great hospitality a wonderful stay home away from home front office housekeeping staff gosht house keeping food quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

The ambience is really soothing and great. The food is authentic Chinese. The Young Chow Fried rice was extremely tasty. The hakka noodles was delicious. Our server Anand was great and on the overall it was a fantastic experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arghya10880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeet Suri, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regard to your visit at Vintage Asia. It is our pleasure to have hosted you for a scrumptious meal and we are elated that you enjoyed everything we have to offer - from the ambiance to the food.

Knowing that you were well taken care of and that Anand provided warm hospitality truly makes our day. I will be sure to share your compliments with him, as it acts as the best incentive to keep up the good work.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Sumeet Suri
General Manager JW Marriott Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed here from 13th February to 1st March for BCCI Vijay Hazare Trophy as Hotel Co-Ordinator from CAB along with Team J&K and Services and Apollo Healthcare Team. I would like to Thank Mr. Santanu Sahoo, Mr. Jit Paul and PandeyJi for their 24x7 Tired-less Effort. It Was Not Easy to Sanitise all the Kit Bags Before Departure and After Arrival, Do the Security Check Ups, Handle So Many Parcel and Food Orders throughout the Day, But this Three Man Did it Exceptionally Well. Apart from this they Made Sure the Bio Bubble Protocol is Maintained and No One breaches it. I Thank them From Core of My Heart, And Wish them All the Very Best for Future!

Regards,
Raktim Banik

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank raktimbanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeet Suri, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5-star review and for leaving such positive feedback on Trip Advisor! It gives us immense pleasure to read that your stay at the hotel was up to the mark and you enjoyed all that we had to offer.

It is our utmost priority to deliver bespoke customer service, and we are elated by the recognition of the efforts delivered by our team of star performers, who excelled in maintaining all hygiene protocols while taking care of your requirements in the bio-bubble.

We forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Sumeet Suri
General Manager JW Marriott Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Chef Gurprit has magic fingers, whips up fab stuff, made some awesome dessert for me and enjoyed it after a great lunch
I would certainly recommend Gurprit anytime, try him next time when here n you won't regret
Enjoy great stay n wonderful ambience of hospitality n location

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jadegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeet Suri, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regard to your visit on Trip Advisor. We are elated by the recognition of the delicious treats whipped up by Chef Gurprit who made your experience a memorable one.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and we look forward to another opportunity to host you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Sumeet Suri
General Manager JW Marriott Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Was there for a Business event. Arup Bose and Sujit Sarkar from Banquet were always on alert and helped us in a very smooth execution of the event. Thank you, this was a very smooth and hassle free experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank shounockc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeet Suri, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on Trip Advisor! It gives us immense pleasure to have hosted you for a business event and that we were able to make the event even more special because of the efforts delivered by the team.

Knowing that we have been able to curate a memorable experience according to your requirements truly makes our day. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Sumeet Suri
General Manager JW Marriott Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful anniversary celebration, thanks to the awesome hospitality of the staff there. My daughter had met a minor injury at the entrance, but all the staff specially Debdyuti provided all the assistance they could do in such a short span.. will be looking forward to visit again :)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sibasish90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumeet Suri, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on Trip Advisor! It gives us immense pleasure to have hosted you for your anniversary celebrations and that we were able to make the event even more special because of the hospitality delivered by the team.

Knowing that we have been able to deliver a memorable experience truly makes our day. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Sumeet Suri
General Manager JW Marriott Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews