We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Heights Enclave
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
US$158
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Inn(Darjeeling)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dekeling Hotel(Darjeeling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Hotel(Darjeeling)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
40
55
7
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
55
7
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgandhi roadprovide room heatersboutique hotelwould definitely stay here againmain roadhotel managerbeautiful viewsmall libraryfamily roomwalking distancedarjeeling cityin house restaurantexcellent hotelbooked this hotelprime locationbasic amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

The review comes a bit late. Anyways, better late than never. The location is perfect, the staff is great and a very economical hotel. Though when we went the weather was not with us but luck favoured us on the last day.. we got to see the majestic Kanchenjunga. The only cafeteria they have, has a perfect view of Kanchenjunga and is in the top floor. A very conveniently situated hotel from the main road like Mall road and station to board toy train. I would definitely recommend the hotel. My first trip and lucky my best of all the trips.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RashiB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful. And the views from a lot of the rooms (not all) and the sitting room area ate incredible. It blew my mind!
I think due to the fact that we came just after the strike, we were upgraded to their best room at no extra cost (tourism still hasn't picked back up, I hope for all the wonderful people we met in Darjeeling's sake that it will do soon as this is such a wonderful town). The room was amazing and had a balcony with the most breathtaking views. The bed was super comfy. And the bathroom was good with hot water, toilet paper, soap and towels.
The food there was good and reasonably priced. They organised a sunrise taxi for our group of 4 which was definitely worth it.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Centrally located, only ten minutes walk from the Mall. Rooms have a sweeping view of the mountain and the town. Food is good, staffs are friendly. Elevator is available for the elderly people. The hotel also offers a very safe and secured car parking space, though it is additionally chargeable. Recommended for all people who can not afford the upscale hotels of Darjeeling.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the upper floors, as they offer better view. The attic rooms are better.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Golden Heights enclave is situaed on Gandhi Road. The exterior look is not good and we were wondering if we made the right choice... Once you enter the property, it is a housing society with the hotel on 5th and 6th floor. The hotel is ok-ok with cramped up rooms. The only saving grace is the staff and the complimentary breakfast. The view from the top floor is great too. Not completely value for money, but in general the hotel is just OKAY!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimaya_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

It is an excellent small hotel nicely decorated. Executive rooms are really spacious. Bathrooms are neat and clean. Food is freshly prepared after order only so expect wait but it is worth the wait. Walking distance from major shops, fast food places like subway and dominos.

Room Tip: Best room is 203
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews